matthewc100
38 Bristol, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
matthewc100
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Some things I like/ do:
Music, art, architecture, hiking/ camping, cycling, photography, community politics, North America, European cities, urban exploration, vegetarian cooking, playing in bands, festivals sometimes.

I reckon I'm creative, easy-going, fairly upbeat, funny (occasionally), I'd like to meet someone similar.
What I’m doing with my life
Making music, local council/ community work, outdoorsy stuff, slow moving creative projects... trying to do something useful in the world.

Lately have been getting into slightly longer cycle trips, not in a lyrca clad sporty way though.

I like cooking a lot, I could happily cook all day, I used to do this but earn a living in other ways at the moment...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as books and films go, I like the suburban angst/ indie rom com genres amongst other things. I like the more interesting end of 60s British films, am always meaning to watch more stuff on BFI Player, but that sometimes takes motivation.

I like reading, but tend to wind up watching films more, as I can do that at work some of the time.

I like a lot of different kinds of music new and old, 60s stuff, folk pop/ psych and trad folk, electronic/ soundtracks etc, at the moment Shirley Collins, Judee Sill, Jim O Rourke, Slint, Broadcast, Stereolab, Sea and Cake, Dylan, Faust, Brian Eno, Aphex Twin, Galaxie 500, Beat Happening amongst a lot of other things...I like quite a lot of 80s music like Echo and the Bunnymen, Cure, Soft Cell etc... I suppose I'm quite specific in my tastes, not necessarily looking to meet someone who likes all the same stuff I do though.

Real Ale and Good Coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical
You should message me if
you feel inclined and you think we'd get on...
More