mattieg_vb
40Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mattieg_vb
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty happy guy who enjoys traveling the world, cooking and playing/coaching volleyball.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping people get to where they want to go in life.
I’m really good at
Traveling
Making home-made margaritas
Smiling
Being positive
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kind and genuinely interested in what others have to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tuesday's with Morrie; Leading with the Heart. Travel guidebooks of my next travel destination. Books that I can relate to coaching.
Shows: The Daily Show; 30 Rock; Globe Trekker; Jacques Pepin cooking shows; Louie; An Idiot Abroad
Movie: Best in Show; Caddyshack; Search for the Holy Grail; independent films and documentaries
Music/radio: hip-hop; top 40; world; NPR; (WORT; 91.7 and 105.5 in Madison)
Food: seafood; indian; thai; home baked sweets
Six things I could never do without
Traveling
My laptop
Good conversation
A wide variety of food
Volleyball
NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my next trip will be.
How I can become a better coach.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour with friends or mixing up a margarita from scratch after work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm working on not biting my nails. Update, mission almost completed.
You should message me if
If you want to share travel stories, where you want to go next and what excites you.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion