58Bedford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a person who's very happy with life. I laugh easily, can usually make others laugh easily and truly believe laughter is contagious! I have a great family and friends, a good job that allows me to work from home most of the time, a nice house and a beautiful granddaughter. I also consider myself "old fashion" and being a gentleman is part of who and what I am. I’m about as honest as they come (really) and I only need/want one special person in my life.

I’m here looking for the long term – the last great love of my life – so I’m looking for just one special woman who also wants one guy to share the rest of her life with. She would be independent, confident and secure. She never takes herself too seriously and loves to laugh and have a good time no matter what we're doing. She likes hiking and being outdoors, snowball fights, drinking a glass of wine in front of the fireplace, hot tubbing in the snow, taking weekend getaways and cooking together (I get the grill though). She’s just as content being with friends as she is having alone time for the two of us. She’s basically the girl next door who takes care of herself and cares about her body and her health. If this sounds like you, what are you waiting for? Send me a message. I'm really looking forward to hearing from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm spending lots of time with my granddaughter. She's the cute one in the pictures. She is the most special thing in the world to me and she makes every day a pleasure.

I'm also spending more time with friends, getting out more and just enjoying life in general.
I’m really good at
caring about my friends and family. I go to extreme lengths to help the people that I care about most and are closest to me. I am a great friend and I have many great friends. I'm also a good listener and I am very patient.
The first things people usually notice about me
People first notice my sense of humor. I love to laugh and make people laugh. Maybe I should have been a comedian. People also notice that I love to help. I help family and friends whenever needed, always have, always will.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read a lot of books but I do watch a lot of movies. My favorite movie is A Few Good Men. For music I absolutely love the Eagles and most of the rock bands from the 60s and 70s. I like most foods and I'm equally happy with a steak dinner with a nice bottle of wine or a burger and fries. I also love concerts and live theater.
Six things I could never do without
My children
My grandchildren
A partner to share life's journey with
My closest friends
My iPhone
My hobbies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about lots of things, nothing specific though.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually spending time with friends or playing with my grandchildren. Sometimes you might find me at my favorite Chinese restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll get back to you on this one.
You should message me if
You're local to NH and you like the outdoors. You are easy going and want a relationship with an easy going guy. You're pretty active. You love dogs. You are physically fit and take good care of yourself. And most importantly you're looking for someone to build a relationship with over time and find the new things that life still has to offer.
The two of us