53Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
525600 Minutes - A Year in the life -
Challenge me to be better, but accept me for who I am right now. Practice giving and receiving honesty. Let's go have fun.

I am a man. a homebody. an artist. a wood rabbit. a writer. an intellectual stoner. a father. an enigma. A leo. a pessimistic optimist. a friend. a son. a sexy wonk. a consumer. a homosexual. a great kisser. a gippie/gippy. a romantic. a mommas boy. an idealist. a gardener. an older brother. a student. a knitter. an adventurer. a bitch. a sculptor. a jester. an obsessive compulsive. a bibliophile. a hiker. an innocent. a dork. a sun (and sin) enthusiast. a naturalist.. a cynic. a tease. an uncle. a lover. a teacher. a superhero. a geek. a devil. a dreamer. a saint. a sinner. a homebody. a walking contradiction. a procrastinator. a good deed doer. an individual. a firstborn. a fighter

So, that’s about it – at least most of the categories that I fit into.

Would love to find someone to hang out with, see on a regular basis, laugh with, play with, cuddle with, wake up with. I am 50, 6’1…220lbs (with a belly), Brown hair, blue eyes, irish, not a model, Adonis or hung like a horse…..just wanted to get that stuff outta the way since that seems to be pretty important to some folks.

Am kind of a smart-ass but know when not to be....friends say that it's this trait that they find endearing - (not sure I like They also say I have this wicked streak - but you'll be hard pressed to get me to admit that...unless of course you see it for yourself.....Am an unjaded hopeless liberal who still believes that the right person can come along, get enough votes, and do all the right things. I have a dual master's degree in Social Welfare and Public Administration- my Bachelor's was in Political Science. In my previous life I worked with and for the Juvenile Court System and was a Social Worker by "trade". I am a political junkie - I don't espouse my liberal views on anyone...unless they ask, are uninformed or want to argue for the fun of it - but I will warn you I have worked for the State Democratic Committee in 3 states and the DNC....... that's all good and that's all bad depending on your perspective.


I love eating out at new and different restaurants, wine tasting, sporting events (again) or just hanging out...not much of a camper but I love being outside...especially in weather....grew up in the midwest so I love to go to the snow.

Lets give it a shot.....If nothing more than friends happens cool- can't get enough of those!

I am Funny, Passionate, and Loyal
What I’m doing with my life
Recently decided to focus more on three areas that have lacked in my life - Entertainment/Travel, Physical fitness and dating: would love to find a guy to challenge and participate with me in all three areas!

I have a master's degree in Social Welfare - BS in Public Admin/Poly Sci. I was the Juvenile Court Officer for Children's Protective Services for almost 12 years - I was lucky to be able to work in the area I studied....and then....after twelve years and hundreds of court cases - I decided to get out...went back into the hospitality industry and I love it......again
I’m really good at
Motivating people - politics - crossword puzzles - being a friend, my job, pairing food and wine!!
The first things people usually notice about me
They tell me my eyes - deep blue and then proly my size...I'm kind of a big guy...other than that...maybe just that I am an average joe
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
**Anne Rice & Stephen King
**Very varied music tastes from Sugarland and Faith Hill to Boston, Journey and house dance stuff
**Meat and potato kind of guy but can do Italian too! Am a good cook and LOVE exploring RED WINE!

Love cheesy 80"s horror flicks....
Interview with a Vampire
Boondock Saints I
The Departed
An American President
Six things I could never do without
My dog
My grown-up kids & my family
Great Pizza
A Great Cocktail
Porn (ha ha)
A special someone (though I have been doing without on that one)
Ok that was more than six...sorry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go from here and what progress I've made on my "Bucket List"
On a typical Friday night I am
Open to suggestions!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Was married until 6 years ago
You should message me if
You are at all interested - hanging out, dinner,drinks, dancing, an old fashioned date or a game?
The two of us