59Parma, Italy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a vet. Changed profession and now employed as an IT engineer in a major bank. Made many changes in my life and always tried to adapt myself to situations. Born and grown up in Africa and now settled in Parma - Italy. Studied there and graduated in Milan as a vet. Very sporty. I practice karate and teach it as well. Traditional Karate since 1973. Started as a youngster. I love sailing and boat building. I am very romantic and am part of that extinguishing population of men that smile, laugh, are confident in what they are but can also smile and not take themselves too seriously and still know how to cry. Fair, faithful, honest, very straight and grounded. I hate lies and liers. I like to talk about anything and face problems seriously as well as hironically. For the rest you must be curious and discover me without any hassle or hesitation... a good glass of our red wine, parmesan cheese, some very cool and emotional jazz and a nice flame coming from my wood stove to enlighten our hearts and get warmth while outside the snowflakes gently fall and put nature to sleep. Otherwise having good fun at the seaside and swim, go sailing on a nice and windy day and then finally rest together watching the sunset and sip some good white wine while the day slowly fades out letting a summer night cuddle us up while the stars shine and the cool sea breeze gently flows on our suntanned skin...
What I’m doing with my life
Just trying to find someone ready to have some good and true life experience together loving eachother without playing around too much. Game is fair in love but playing a love game without feelings is something I can't stand, so be fair with me and things will work really fine.
I’m really good at
Talking things out, listening and giving advise if necessary but only if so. I believe I am a reliable man. I love my family and can give true love. The rest? Find out by yourself...I'm here. Took some tests you can see and even if for fun at least I am no shy guy and you can see for yourself if I am genuine...Don't be too picky when you see what you'd like in a man but often don't admit to yourself it can be real fun too...Enjoy life! We don't have all this time in the world and we have to cope with daily problems as well. It's part of the game and lets us appreciate the best when it happens and comes to us.
The first things people usually notice about me
Easy, calm, good listener but quick minded. Sporty, very practical and capable of quite any handcraft job... Spontaneus. I love cooking! And friends love it...I love nice evenings with friends having good italian food and the best wine. That's life! The rest? Well it's a secret to share with my lover...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cult movies, some good action ones, some fantasy but not so addicted, any interesting good film, James Orwell, Albert Einstein, Durrell, Hawking and many others, Jazz...yes! Soft jazz...Diana Krall, rock, fusion, dance, classic, cuban...Buena Vista Social Club, tango, Beatles, Who, Police, Pink Floyd, Yes, Simple Minds and another great bunch of those guys. Food ? Of course. I am italian and live in the food valley, good food and lovely wines...what else? At the restaurant and at home in good company.
Six things I could never do without
My family, my boys, my boat, my house, my karate practice, music and of course last but not beloved one!
P.S. Have to find her but we can solve the problem together if we believe in good projects for our life...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the things I'd love to do and am doing. Trying to get the best out of myself to continue my way for improvement. I am never satisfied enough and guess we must always strive for perfection even if I love myself being imperfect. Where's the fun of it otherwise? I love listening what others do to improve my own self and like to be inspired by people I really believe in and admire.
The love for my family and my boys. I'd hate to find out I didn't give or love them enough. Unforgiveable!
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or at home waiting for you to come back after a long day and cuddle you up, cook good food and have a very cosy evening besides the fireplace and what else?... well that's sort of our wonderful business :-) or a very special secret I don't want to share with anyone...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like solitude and I need a woman to enjoy life with and to stare at when she's at my side...
You should message me if
You really believe you could make the difference and you are willing to have an easy life with an easy person, with good friends, with a lovely family and if you love nature and a nice home up in the hills... No hassle, no discos if not once in a while, some good vacations when needed, good resturants and fine weekends but mostly a lot of good and genuine love to share together...

Warning: Any organizations, or companies, or institutions, or individuals, using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects, you do not have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice
The two of us