37 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm Matt and I moved to NYC a year ago from Los Angeles. It was a big change for me, but my family lives in Manhattan so at least I'm close to them now. I'm looking to meet new friends in the city and hopefully that special someone. See I'm used to meeting LA guys who are flaky and more self-absorbed than selfless, so it would be nice to meet someone who makes me feel special. I'm a passionate guy, and that means I'm passionate about everything in my life. I'm passionate about friends and family, I'm passionately driven to succeed in my career and I put 100% into everything I do - that includes relationships, work, etc. But I'm also an immature jokester who enjoys making the corniest and crudest jokes you could ever think of. I'm a total romantic - if I'm truly into a guy, I'll say and do all those mushy romantic things that make single people want to puke (including me when I'm single). So that's me in a paragraph.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a global brand consultancy firm. I'm working in their Verbal Identity group, which means I'm responsible for creating the voice and story behind their brands. I went to school for advertising and worked as a copywriter at a toy company up until this point. I just love coming up with fun taglines, creative stories and exciting write-ups to sell products.
I’m really good at
planning things (I used to throw a HUGE Halloween party every year in LA - it's kind of my obsession), singing karaoke (well actually that depends on how you define "good"), giving advice (I'm much better at giving advice than taking it) and making people laugh (remember, the cruder and cornier the better).
The first things people usually notice about me
are my energetic personality, my corny sense of humor and my pecs (if I'm meeting them naked of course - haha)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
That's a lot to ask in one section! I'm not going to lie - I'm not an avid reader of books. I prefer magazines and online news sites for my information. I subscribe to Entertainment Weekly and Fangoria (yes, that's the horror movie magazine). Which brings me to my incredible love for horror movies - my favorite is the original Halloween from 1978. I also love the original Nightmare on Elm Street, the first Saw, Scream 1, 2 & 4, the first Final Destination, many 80s slasher flicks and really anything horror. But I assure you I'm not a freak. Music - almost anything. I used to limit my choices but now they are limitless. I love everything from Kelly Clarkson and One Republic to Frank Sinatra and Stevie Wonder.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My friends
3. Generic answers to online profile questions
4. Horror movies
5. Romance
6. Athletic Activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I should be in my life at this age, and then I dismiss all those thoughts and remember that everyone lives according to a different timetable.
On a typical Friday night I am
either having friends over to watch a movie, going out to a movie or dancing at a club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I have 3 testicles! HAHA No that's not true. The most private thing I can admit here is that I'm a tiny bit afraid of the waves in the ocean. I'm not the strongest swimmer so I always think the ocean is going to swallow me up!
You should message me if
you're willing to put the time and energy into getting to know me. It's not that I'm so incredibly complicated - it's just that I hate it when people don't really care about getting to know you, or become flaky after a few dates.