55 Bellevue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an optimist who looks for the best in people and situations; that's why you'll usually catch me smiling. Some of my greatest pleasures are spending time with friends, boating, cooking and traveling to anywhere sunny (Maui’s a favorite). I have two incredible kids, both away at college. Although I still love spending time with them, I'm also embracing the freedom of traveling more and being more spontaneous. I have a job that allows me to do this often.

I’m looking for someone who sees the glass as half full, has a great sense of humor, who knows himself well…the good and the not so good (we all have them), and is a good communicator (I gave up mind reading years ago). And, it’s a plus if you love boating!

I feel I need to add a note here. Since I'm new at this on-line stuff, I'm still learning to navigate around the site. I will admit that I've made some decisions (whether to contact/respond or not) based somewhat off of the 'personality report'. Well, I just checked out my own and it is so far off it's scary. The only thing it got right was the politics (not that much into it). Anyway, I wanted to throw that out there in case other's are making the same wrong assumptions solely based on this. I'd love to know how my answers (or maybe not answering some questions) are spitting out this. Hmmmm
What I’m doing with my life
I have a job that still allows me to fulfill my love of adventure and travel. I'm at a point in my life that I don't take anything for granted so I try to take advantage of the opportunities to travel, connect with great friendships, etc.
I’m really good at
Communication, cooking, boating, laughing, making people laugh, appreciating life
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my eyes, my honesty (even if it's something they'd rather not hear:))
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any musical (Les Mis/Wicked/Phantom-my top 3). Love most music except Rap; partial to Country, 70 and 80's (but expanding my knowledge into more current and loving allows me to participate better in Kareoke!). Love to read thriller, mystery. Love almost all foods..partial to Italian, seafood and Asian.
The six things I could never do without
My children, my friends, honest communication, healthy mind, body and spirit (Uh oh, does that count for 3?), Maui, laughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next travel destination!
On a typical Friday night I am
BBQing with wonderful friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm, would have to think about that one
You should message me if
you read something that intrigues you and would like to see if we have some things in common.