29Stamford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a pet parrot named Pisco and a scooter named Pia (UPDATE: except that Pia is stolen, so I only own the scooter in my heart). I'm embarrassingly enthusiastic about American history, I'm devoutly Anglo-Catholic (Episcopalian), and unapologetically liberal. I'm an ENTJ who is very extroverted and very very intuitive (theory/big-picture person). I'm a Libra sun and moon, but Sagittarius rising and a few dashes of Scorpio in my chart. If I were a Hogwarts student, I'd've been a Gryffindor. My favorite superhero is Superman but I love reading about Batman and company. I love New England more than any place ever, and if you insult it, then it's pistols at dawn. Except not, because dueling is so 18th century.

**It's listed below but am really just looking to meet new friends, not dating, or any future chance of dating. Thanks!**
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from Law School and Divinity School last year, moved to Stamford, and worked for eight months as union organizer in Connecticut. This summer/fall I'll be starting as a seventh grade humanities teacher, which I am very very excited about. I'm pretty confident in who I am and what I believe but I'm figuring out what to do and how to do it.
I’m really good at
thinking of interesting new projects (but not really at following through on them), explaining history and religion to people, editing, having opinions, debating those opinions, seeing the bright side of things, making unexpected noises or little songs and/or dances, reading aloud, and convincing people that astrology is not a load of hooey.

I am moderately good at the writings and the arts but not enough to make a career out of it.

I am very bad at making decisions and at letting wrong people continue to be wrong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am absurdly short and my eyes are very blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Sound and the Fury, Four Quartets, Lamb, Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and various comic books

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Sleeping Beauty, 1776, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Rushmore, A Hard Day's Night

Shows: LOST, Avatar, Batman the Animated Series, Rome, Mad Men
Six things I could never do without
1. Sunlight
2. Compelling and challenging conversation
3. Music
4. My Book of Common Prayer
5. Mirrors or other similarly reflective surfaces
6. Paper and pen or pencil for sketching

(also probably my computer but theoretically I could survive in a computerless world)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
colors, Puritans, religion, politics, astrology, music, and my bird.
On a typical Friday night I am
Writing, watching movies, playing games - preferably at home but with people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was in an online Harry Potter fan community for several years and have written hundreds of pages of fanfiction about one minor character whose name normal people do not even know (not the smutty kind of fanfic though, sorry).
You should message me if
you want to meet one of the MOST AMAZING (and most humble) PEOPLE IN THE WORRRLD to talk and do exciting and fun things but **do not expect any kind of romantic whatevers**. if you say something about yourself or start an actual conversation I am more likely to respond than if you just say "hi" unless we are like 95% match, just fyi
The two of us