37Fairfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In a world full of options why limit yourself by having an expectation? I live life as open as possible, try not to label/limit myself or others, and be as faithful to my person as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
I manage national and international animal welfare and conservation programs, which takes up a lot of my social time - however, I have thankfully been able to surrounded my self with the most interesting people that provide me with many opinions and opportunities to expand, and understand my crazy schedule. I am thankful for each and every day on this amazing world, and will try not to loose the eccentricity in life with fears or irrationality. I love stories, tell me more about yours!

I work for UC Davis and with several professional organizations and nonprofits, and consult in behavior management of captive animals throughout California. After being in school since 1996, I have free time for really the first time ever. It's time to start focusing on my personal future now that my academic career is over and I'm happy professionally. Even though it sounds like a lot, I have the will and heart to build a strong relationship with the right person!
I’m really good at
I love cooking for others, going to the gym, traveling, hiking or anything outdoors, watching movies, and finding something new in someone you have known for a long time...
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea!? Please tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - love it all! I could listen to brass band all day - love the brass and percussion instruments, especially drum corps! I love rock & metal, R&B & rap, classical & instrumental, some pop & punk, country & bluegrass, jazz & world... seriously, all of it!

Food - love it all! nom nom nom...

Movies - love most of them, haha! Really depends on my mood, but I'm down for anything with a good story - not much into TV (but love my Hulu and NetFlicks on my down time)

Books - I read a lot for work, so my library tends to be pretty stuffy, haha! Again, anything with a good story or that I can learn from will peak my interest; enjoy non-fiction, biographies, non-romantical fiction (haha), history...
Six things I could never do without
Someone asked if I would rather be blind, deaf, or mute... ugh! Absolutely no answer to that one!

1. coffee/tea in the a.m.
2. my laptop
3. background music
4. spell check
5. showers
6. great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
future plans and the sacrifices I am and am not willing to take to get there...
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking! That was an easy one...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to watch people when they don't know I'm watching - truly my favorite activity...
You should message me if
I would love to find someone that enjoys living life; that is passionate about something and likes to share it with the world to make it a better place; someone who wants to be active indoors and out, that enjoys learning and is curious, someone who is not materialistic but wants to be successful, who can laugh at them self (or me... its going to happen!) when they fall, someone who wants to travel the world but not live the lavish/materialistic life, and last but obviously not least - someone that has their life together (I realize no one really does, but I work hard to make a living and life for my self and appreciate people that do the same)...
The two of us