23 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
ISFJ, unapologetic body positive, sex positive feminist.
Just moved to Philadelphia from the SF Bay Area in March to attend Drexel's accelerated nursing program.
What I’m doing with my life
Nursing school. That's pretty much it.
I’m really good at
drawing, ceramics, rock climbing, pronouncing words correctly, I dare say spelling?... sewing, not wearing real pants, arm wrestling, parallel parking, and balancing spoons on my face.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height because I'm pretty short, but I like to think my smile, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Against Health, The Hot Zone, The Andromeda Strain, The Ethical Slut, 1984. I like books about medicine, fringe theories, yoga, and feminist praxis. I'm currently reading Medical Apartheid, and Marshall Rosenberg's Nonviolent Communication has seriously changed the way I think about language, emotions, and conflict resolution.

For favorite movies I'd have to say Almost Famous, Rear Window, Stand By Me, Love Actually, She's the Man, Old School, Wedding Crashers (guilty pleasures, I have a soft spot for Vince Vaughn).
As far as TV, I like Parks and Rec, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Louie, Portlandia, Bob's Burgers, and Game of Thrones. Oh, and I LOVE Last Week Tonight with John Oliver.

In terms of music, I enjoy listening to lots of different genres, a lot of classic and indie rock, mostly upbeat music.

Who doesn't like food?
The six things I could never do without
(Family and friends aside)
1. Burt's Bees Chapstick
2. My dog
3. My two pillows
4. Water bottle
5. Outdoor space
I spend a lot of time thinking about
techniques for pooping in the woods
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing homework/ studying. Watching netflix, hanging out with my roommate, having a drink, maybe going out to a bar, hanging out with you (?) haha. But actually mostly sleeping 10+ hours to make up for the 5 hours during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never the read the Harry Potter books.
You should message me if
you can laugh at yourself. If you think we'd get along, identify as a feminist, are a hopeless romantic, are really weird at heart, love hiking or rock climbing, backpacking, chocolate, tequila, hula hooping, trampolines, lava lamps. Also the Kardashians, elevator music, fake glasses, lampshades, Snookie, freeway overpasses, dudes with fake tans, infomercials, choir boys... And mainly if you didn't take any of the things on the latter half of the list seriously. Seriously, the list ended at lava lamps.