28 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Disclaimer: I wrote this 3 years ago and haven't updated it since...

Hailing from the midwest (go blue!), I’m a Bay area transplant trying my best to soak in every San Francisco adventure. Which, more often than not, includes a healthy dose of the beautiful outdoors, ridiculously good food, good company, and plenty of live music. I've been living in the Bay area for over 3 years now. And, I have no intention of leaving any time soon.
What I’m doing with my life
studying humans
I’m really good at
Procrastinating on finishing profiles. Headstands on the beach. Breaking the ice early. Being open minded to new adventures and people. Impulse adventures. Following through. Spending hours on a Saturday in a coffee shop. Reading on planes and buses. Reading people. Keeping it all in perspective. Convincing you to join me for a yoga class. Thrift shopping.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personal style. I rarely go anywhere without my leather jacket, and a scarf. Prints on prints on prints.

I've been told I'm tiny. And my giggle is.... contagious?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Portugal. the Man, yeasayer, Beirut, Fleetwood Mac, Florence + the Machine, LP, Stevie Wonder, Motown, Rolling Stones, Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Tame Impala, Wild Cub, lake street dive, Emancipator, the National

Tacos, Beretta, Mission Cheese, Nopa, Frances, State Bird Provisions, Monks Kettle, Magnolia

A few recent reads: Play, Men explain things to me, The wisdom of insecurity, Wild, tiny beautiful things, Norwegian wood, the Rosie Project

Into the Wild, Almost Famous, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Orange is the New Black, Slumdog Millionaire, Black Swan, Old School
The six things I could never do without
downward dog
hot springs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Men with facial hair...partially kidding.

"Why is everyone in the midwest getting married?"

"Why isn't there a good jewish deli in San Francisco?"

My not-so-distant future life as a freelance researcher, part-time yoga teacher, part-time bodyworker, traveling nomad. With a side business in textiles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping, or going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think burritos are overrated. Tacos > burritos any day.

I rarely watch TV. So, no, I probably don't watch your favorite show.

This profile, admittedly, only manages to scrape the surface of who I am. And, I'm okay with that. That's what the real world is for.
You should message me if
You're open minded, and can challenge, teach or introduce me to something new. I'm not interested in dating myself.