41Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a pretty laid back sort of guy. Grew up out west but somehow I have been on the east coast for almost a decade now! DC is actually a pretty great town to live in, though I would defect to San Francisco if I could afford it! I am one of those do-gooders who seem to be all over the city, and I guess I am in the right neighborhood because apparently Mt Pleasant has the highest rate per capita of returned Peace Corps volunteers :) I am looking for someone who enjoys city life, but will join the westerner in me in some trips out of the city as well. I also love international travel, so someone with a passport in hand is a must!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a social scientist, focusing on child well being. I also work as a clinical social worker in DC, working with children and their families. I enjoy running and recently have started swimming a few times a week as well.
I’m really good at
Hmmmm, I have been told I make a mean pitcher of sangria. On a romantic note, I have also been told I am a good kisser ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually comment on my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love ethnic food of all sorts, especially Mexican, Brazilian, Morrocan, Turkish, and Indian. Ethiopian is great too, but don't expect me to eat the boiled egg!

My musical tastes are varied. More than half of the music on my ipod is in Spanish, I love Camila, Alejandro Sanz, Mana, and Shakira among others. My running mix has plenty of Pink, Rihanna, and Katy Perry. I also enjoy Adele, Norah Jones, Zee Avi. I also enjoy international music in languages that I don't understand... good music is good music :)

My favorite book is House of the Spirits, by Isabel Allende, but I have not read a book for fun in ages since I am in school. I do enjoy keeping up on the news as well, though typically NPR is my source for that.

I love international flicks and indies, though don't go to the movies much. Also love me some Bollywood, though the 3 hour time commitment can be tricky!
Six things I could never do without
My family (especially my nieces and nephew)
meaningful work
my iPhone
coffee and wine (not together!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How schools can help kids to be healthier (this is my dissertation topic!)
On a typical Friday night I am
I might meet friends for drinks/dinner or sit down with some wine and watch some netflix.
The two of us