64 Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
No picture, no profile? You won't hear from me. I am full of energy and enthusiasm, a real ESNP - I wear my passion on my sleeve. I usually see the best of life’s potential. You’ll find me to be genuine, honest, affectionate, playful, intelligent, and goal-oriented.

Do you enjoy keeping active, understand how to use humor to keep communication open, enjoy people, and are close to family and friends? I would love to share interests but it is more important if we both share honesty, warmth, compassion, and enjoy sharing ideas, dreams and intellectual pursuits.

I am a people person, and prefer companionship rather than alone time, though that is necessary too. I love exploring and discovering, and really get a kick out of travel having visited many parts of the world, so it would be wonderful if you enjoy traveling. I lead an active lifestyle and walk for 1 -2 hrs each day with my dog, and enjoy dancing, hiking, cycling, sea kayaking, but one of my knees will not let me play tennis or ski anymore, very sad. My pictures are recent: I'm constantly told I don't look my age, thanks to great genes!

I imagine the next decades with a man who loves to laugh and is curious about the world, and truly wants to develop a strong, trusting relationship and friendship. My last long term relationship ended several years ago and I miss the being known, the companionship, romance, shared adventures and dreams for the future.

If you think you'd like to meet please take the initiative to send me a message, bold men are very attractive to me!
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying my new town of Alexandria, being creative in DC as an architect, making new friends, and staying active.
I’m really good at
Professional problem solving for people spaces; observing and learning, being a good friend, being a terrific aunt, parallel parking, taking care of my dog, enjoying good wine, listening (most of the time), being a respectful and focused partner, sharing love and affection, and being positive about the future.
The first things people usually notice about me
My energy and genuine smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So much to list - jazz, Big Band, blues, Celtic, folk music, classical, rock. I read mostly historical biographies, British mysteries, travel literature, and good contemporary fiction: Outliers, Three Cups of Tea, Loving Frank, A Clearing in the Distance. I greatly enjoy professional journals; national, local and international news online, and many vlogs. Anything on PBS; sports like baseball, Grand Slam Tennis, and Le Tour de France;

I love to dance: folk and east coast swing. Barbecue, contemporary French cuisine, sushi, Thai, pesto, ethnic food, oatmeal cookies; almost always open to trying new things. Love the mountains and hiking, appreciate the sea and lakes, and river and sea kayaking.

Have traveled to Hong Kong, Japan, Paris, much of France, Provence, Florence, Scotland, the Rockies for a sample. Still lots of places to visit: New Zealand, Spain, Bryce and Zion, Banff and the Matterhorn.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family
Love and companionship
Learning and discovering
Exploring and travel
Ethics and compassion
Living somewhere with a view
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... too many things! I am passionately distracted by at least 4 things at a time. Am wondering how to make that connection, and find the spark of love again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a quiet evening at the end of the week, preferably with a friend and a good bottle of wine. Less typical would be dancing (know a good swing dance group?), out with friends, doing errands, or driving to a weekend getaway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep an organized house, but always need a house cleaner...!
You should message me if
You think we might have lots in common, want to be in an affectionate and passionate committed relationship, look at the glass as more than half full, are kind and energetic - not content to let life stand still, have passions of your own, love the outdoors and find joy in each season. And affection for dogs and other critters is a bonus.

From previous experience I would prefer not to date someone newly divorced or getting reacquainted to dating, being the "rebound" brings too many expectations and usually does not last.

Let's enjoy each other and slowly see where things lead.