34Honolulu, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update! I am relocating to Honolulu, HI for work on 5/5/13. I can't wait to see where this new adventure takes me! I also have a residence in the Seattle area, and absolutely love it there. After spending my entire life coping with midwest winters, the cool rainy winter out here doesn't seem so bad.

As far as what I'm like, I think if you asked my friends they would tell you I'm smart, loyal, funny, genuine, and humble. In my free time I enjoy working out, checking out new bars and restaurants, taking in local arts/culture, being outside, and generally trying new things. Some of my favorite activities include taking photographs, people watching, racquetball, curling (yes, the sport), shooting pool, and going to movies.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing IT consulting right now. It's not really what I had planned on doing after grad school, but to my pleasant surprise, I enjoy it immensely!
I’m really good at
Keeping an open mind, learning new things, being empathetic, making people smile/laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I love movies. I'll watch almost anything and I really like going to the theater. Favorites include: Fight Club, Boogie Nights, Pulp Fiction, American Beauty, Layer Cake, City of God. I also love pretty much anything with Arnold Schwarzenegger or anything directed by John Carpenter.

TV Shows: I don't watch a ton of TV but I enjoy: Mad Men, Top Chef, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, The X-Files, Louie, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and Rescue Me.

Food: Sushi and Italian food are at the top of my list. I was a vegetarian for the first 23 years of my life, but since then I've become incredibly open-minded when it comes to food and am willing to try pretty much anything at least once! I would say my favorite restaurant/hangout that I've been to in Seattle so far is Vito's.

Music: I feel like I have an incredibly diverse taste in music. I have an extreme soft spot for 80s hair metal, but I'll listen to anything from rap/hip-hop, country, rock, disco, electronic, dubstep... whatever. My dad has owned a CD/record store for the past 35+ years, so I was exposed to a lot of music at an early age and don't discriminate!
Six things I could never do without
1. Good food
2. Exercise
3. My Camera
4. Music
5. My iPad
6. My Milwaukee Brewers hat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether it's awesome being just like Ted Mosby or whether I should try to be more like Barney Stinson.
On a typical Friday night I am
Staying in and watching a movie or listening to music. Or out at a low-key bar with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm addicted to the reality TV show The Millionaire Matchmaker.
You should message me if
you want to. Or if I send you a message :)
The two of us