46Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lawyer/Consultant, self taught piano player, movie and trivia aficionado, political junkie, podcast listener (nonstop)

I am originally from Michigan. I live in Brooklyn (Prospect Heights), but have also lived in DC, Ohio and Quito, Ecuador. I work in the city (some weeks it feel like i work in multiple cities). I have lived in NYC for 16 years.
What I’m doing with my life
Listening to Paul Simon's Graceland
I’m really good at
Not following sports. Remembering everything. Keeping up with technology developments on an hourly basis, Playing pop songs by ear on the piano.
The first things people usually notice about me
To prove that I love you, because I believe in you- Summer skies and stars are falling all along the injured coast (kudos to you if you know the quote)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Black Mirror, Last Week Tonight, fivethirtyeight, Mr. Robot, the Economist, The West Wing (seasons 1-4), the West Wing Weekly, The Newsroom, Luther, Sherlock, The Wire, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Community, Parks and Recreation, Archer, Real Time with Bill Maher, engadget, Bored to Death(canceled), Meet the Press, Mad Men (canceled), Gilmore Girls (Revived), APM Marketplace, Radiolab, The Apple Store, Melancholia, I Origins, Coherence, Black Mirror (again), The O.A.

I should read more - Anything by Michael Lewis
Six things I could never do without
All things Apple
NY Times
My Friends and Family
Mi piano
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Aaron Sorkin dialogue
On a typical Friday night I am
Home probably. Saturdays and Sundays work better for going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just got a DNA test and learned that I am 8% Irish. That made me happy.

I have seen Ben Folds in concert 44 times (and counting- and I'm actually proud of it)
You should message me if
You are sweet and mature
The two of us