me_angelin
42 Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
me_angelin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Not here for hookups - move on. I am looking for more. Also, if you send me a message, explain what caught your interest, ask questions, create opportunity for conversation please.

I take care of myself and need to be in control at work so a respite from that occasionally is good. I love when others are willing to take responsibility for some basic decisions without needing my every input. Submitting to others who can make the decisions is nice at times.

Who am I? I am kind, patient, curious, loving, cuddly, attentive, and sometimes primal and insatiable. I am intelligent, capable, independent, and working on improving myself. I am both serious and silly; calm and energetic; optimistic and realistic; flexible and resolute; feminine and not. I am me!

I do not smoke and truly dislike smoking. I rarely drink and generally choose non-alcoholic beverages. I like some drinks but am otherwise pretty indifferent. I am not into other substances.

I am friendly and happy in friendships and serious commitment. I tend to feel cautious and reserved when beginning new relationships. I love intuitively and idealistically. I'm a nerd with a geek side. My favorite social times are with groups of friends playing games or hanging out around a pool or firepit at night talking.

I find I am generally attracted to people who carry their weight well, are comfortable with themselves, intelligent and challenge me to be better everyday, can relate through conversation and touch, and know how to make decisions while also being able to be silly and free.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach high school English.
I have a senior cat - a pet is a lifetime commitment.
I enjoy gaming (tabletop) and socializing.
I am a member of the Society of Creative Anachronism (SCA)
Downtime often includes research in esoteric interests and genealogy.
I’m really good at
I teach. Others will say I am organized and a problem solver. They might mention I have a calming influence in stressful situations. I like being there for others when I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my smile, my big personality?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: fantasy, supernatural, Irish history, hobby-related, fluff written for my games

Movies: fantasy, supernatural, superhero, action, comedy, historical

Television: Grimm, Person of Interest, and Scorpion, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Big Bang Theory, Arrow, Flash
Netflix: Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Hemlock Grove, Sense 8

Music: soft rock, classic rock, folk, occasionally country

Food: Generally, yes.
The six things I could never do without
1. Books
2. Cuddles with a pet or person
3. Friends
4. Blankets
5. Chocolate
6. Lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve by making my life and world more effective, efficient, peaceful, and secure.

How to help my students succeed and my friends be happy.

What makes the ideal connection for me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever I feel like doing. I like to switch it up sometimes but relaxing in some way is key.
You should message me if
You think we could enjoy spending time together out and about since we share interests. If you are interested in creating something real.
More