mechanical154
29 Des Moines, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mechanical154
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 27, a college graduate, intelligent, friendly, fun, upbeat. I love to read, cook, play music, go biking, take walks through the woods, and can hold conversation on a wide variety of subjects. I try to learn something new every day.
INTP/INTJ on Myers/Briggs
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from college, working full time, and trying to find time for the things I love to do. Right now, my job is just a job. It is definitely something that could become a career, I'm just not that into it. Still looking for something that I truly want to do.
I’m really good at
Keeping track of my car keys, remembering quotes from books and movies few have read or seen, recycling, finding space for new books when everyone else would say there is none.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure. Doesn't usually come up in conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ray Bradbury, Ernest Hemingway, Carl Sagan, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Christopher Hitchens, Sam Harris, George Orwell, Albert Camus, Literature/Classics, Poetry, Essays, nature writings, science, science fiction, current events, politics, pretty much anything.
Movies are hit or miss, but a few I like would be I Heart Huckabees, Inglorious Bastards, post apocalyptic movies, comedies, stuff like that.
I don't have cable or dish, I just watch stuff online. Love Trailer Park Boys, Seinfeld, King of the Hill as far as that kind of show goes, and I love watching documentaries, discovery channel type stuff, history channel before it went to "reality" garbage.
Love music, pretty much anything. Mason Jennings, Avenged Sevenfold, RHCP, Five Finger Death Punch, Black Keys, Sublime, Hank Williams, classical, some rap, jazz, blues, all kinds really.
The six things I could never do without
Family doesn't count, as they are people and not things (and yes, my dog is part of my family). So, with that being said;
books/a good used bookshop to find them. something to drink (alcohol sometimes, but not generally. I'm often thirsty).
Music/instruments
Challenging ideas and conversation.
My cellphone/internet
Being outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Books, buying a house, cooking, the usual stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends on how the week went, how much spare money I have, and the weather. Could be tucked in my office reading and drinking coffee until late at night, could be out at the pub having a beer and shooting pool, could be on a bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a bit of a book hoard. More books than space for them.
You should message me if
You want to talk to me.
More