megatron13times
38 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
megatron13times
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hew towards optimism but have learned to be realistic and measured in my approach towards life and people.

Here are a few other tidbits:

1. I grew up in Florida and through school/work have made my way up the Eastern seaboard. I'm now a New Yorker but hold fiercely onto my small town roots.

2. My best friends are my dogs Felix and Athena. They enrich my life beyond words. Obviously, we're not going to be a match if you aren't into dogs.

3. One of my goals is to visit all 50 states before I'm 40. I'm 30 states into it so I have a lot of work ahead of me in the next few years!
What I’m doing with my life
Career-wise, I'm a corporate/intellectual property lawyer. it takes up a lot of my time and I love it.

My hobbies include playing piano, traveling, putting together lego sets, and hiking. I'm pretty game to trying out most things at least once, so if you're looking for an activity companion count me in. I also volunteer with various causes, legal and non-legal. It helps keep me centered.
I’m really good at
1. Staying cool under pressure.

2. Recalling random trivia useful only for jeopardy and quiz games.

3. Fantasy football.

4. Cracking irreverent jokes to break the ice.

5. Always giving life my best shot.

6. Dancing my ass off.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a goofball grin and will most likely be distracted by passing dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love both "respectable literature" (e.g., on the Booker Prize short list) and trashy summer mindless reading (e.g., Anne Rice novels, Sookie Stackhouse series). I generally alternate from fiction and nonfiction in my queue.

Movies: summer blockbuster/action and comedies. I like indies also, but not the over-the-top contrived ones.

Shows: Mindy Project, Sleepy Hollow, OITNB

Music: Musician at heart and appreciate lots of genres. Really love going to concerts.

Food: I typically stick to Asian and Latin but open to all kinda of food. Not a big fan of organ meats, however.
The six things I could never do without
I'm pretty self sufficient and don't need much to get by, but here's a few in no particular order:

Dark Chocolate, FSU football and sports in general, NYC in the fall, National Geographic magazine, Legos, and my dogs Felix & Athena.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I am making good decisions and where life will take me in the next few years. What kind of qualities I truly value in a man and what I need to bring to the table to make something wonderful happen. On a more flippant note, I daydream about how I'd survive in a dystopic future, especially a zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking it easy or hanging out with friends. Chillin with the dogs watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love watching Monster Truck competitions and had a "Bigfoot" t shirt as a kid. (Update: I can be a nervous flyer sometimes, which is a buzzkill considering how much I love to travel).
You should message me if
You're fun, confident, interesting, and honest. You're mature and have a sense of where you are going with life and are open to getting to know someone on a less than superficial level. If any of the above appeals to you and you'd like to get to know more of the details, hit me up. Thanks guys!

Disclaimer: you must be ok with dogs. My two dogs are big parts of my life and I wouldn't trade them for the world.
More