31 Amsterdam, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm usually quiet but that's because I'm really listening. And thinking. I'm a nerd and I like to share the things I study (history, museums, architecture, and urban planning). But I also want to hear what other people study and geek out over.
Originally, I'm from Upstate New York and came to DC for school. I've been here ever since.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished an MA in Museum Studies. Eventually I'd like to develop and design museum exhibitions. Currently I'm working in a few museums doing visitor services and day to day operations.
I’m really good at
I bake a mean blondie and in general, am a good cook. And going off on tangents during conversations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty quiet but I'm paying attention.
I'm also a nerd and that becomes obvious really quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- John Steinbeck, Harry Potter, The Bell Jar, books on architectural history and urban planning

Movies- Sunset Boulevard, Studio Ghibli (Spirited Away, Howl's Moving Castle, etc.), The Heathers, Elf

Theater- Synetic, Woolly Mammoth, Fringe Fest

TV- 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, The Colbert Report, The Daily Show, MASH
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends, humor, curiosity, yoga, my cat, and libraries
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies with the seasons. If it's nice outside then I might be at an outdoor movie or concert. If it's cold or raining then maybe having dinner with friends or taking some quiet time by myself.