32 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am pretty easy going, love the Lord and desire to serve Him. I love spending time with friends and family. I don't take life too seriously and try to make the most of it!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a youth ministry director so I spend a ton of time with teenagers! I really enjoy it!
I'm also in grad school for Marriage & Family Therapy.
I’m really good at
making people feel cared for and finding humor in most situations. I'm also good at gardening and creating things (cooking, DIY projects, etc.). I enjoy working on projects and don't like to sit still for long.
The first things people usually notice about me
my warmth? :) Caring personality and physically, I guess my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book- Redeeming Love
Movies- Forrest Gump, The Italian Job, Mamma Mia, Madea movies
Shows- Grey's Anatomy, Friends, Modern Family
Music- singer/songwriter, John Mayer, Sara Bareilles, Colbie Caillat, country, soft rock, Maroon 5, David Crowder
Food- not much that I don't eat! But I do like to eat healthy. I'm not a picky eater and can usually find something I like anywhere.
The six things I could never do without
1. God/Jesus
2. Friends/Family
3. Coffee
4. iPhone (really could live without it, but don't know how I ever did!)
5. Chapstick
6. Job I love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to love teenagers and share Christ with them. It just goes with the job. I also spend a lot of time thinking about others and thinking about the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
out and about, or maybe at home. I love getting out and doing things that are going on around town, or getting dinner/drinks with friends, but I also don't mind a night at home.
You should message me if
you love the Lord. If you have a great sense of humor and if you like to have fun! If you aren't too shy and are willing to put yourself out there. ;)