megnotryan
62 Annapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
megnotryan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an adventurous diner and traveler but not into tent camping and drive-thrus. I've traveled to 40+ countries and all 50 states.I love to entertain and cook. Dinner parties are a favorite.
I'm pretty handy;can even fix my own toilet!
Financial compatibility is important to me and I'd prefer someone who is retired or has a flexible schedule..
Looking not for someone I can live with but someone I can't live without.
I use a cane due to an idiopathic balance disorder so hiking and long walks are not on my agenda.
What I’m doing with my life
In retirement I'm enjoying having time to visit friends and family. Reading for my self and my book club and doing some volunteer work gives me great flexibility of time
I’m really good at
Cooking, decorating, taking care of those in need, maintaining relationships with my kids(2 sons), siblings, and friends. I love trivia and frequently watch Jeopardy!
The first things people usually notice about me
Very dark hair, purple glasses and that I'm well-dressed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are too many to limit to one or two; at the moment my favorite authors are Elizabeth George & Jacqueline Winspear.
My most recent movie picks are Argo, Atonement, Lincoln. favorites I return to as the mood strikes are Last of the Mohicans, The American President and of of course Casablanca
The six things I could never do without
food, water, family, friends, Kindle, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, world events and the status of women around the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
At happy hour with my dearest woman friend and sometimes with others we know
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
if it's here it's not private!
You should message me if
If you'd like to meet for coffee, drinks or lunch.
More