37Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Independent, open-minded, polyamorous, pansexual, respectful, affectionate, warm, confident, and spoiled!

I enjoy cultural activities like theatre and photography, but I'll happy do crafts with kids. I love to be openly affectionate, but I need my space. I know what I want, but I'm open to new ideas. I'm a new-age woman, but I'm an ol'romantic at heart. I may not be loaded, but I enjoy appreciating the finer things in life. Basically, I like to have my cake and eat it, too :D

That's a lot to deal with; consider yourself forewarned.

A few tips for messaging:
- I'm not looking for casual sex, to be a third in your sexcapades, or a long-distance relationship.
- if I write to you, please be so kind as to write back, even if it's to say you're not interested.
- here's a good capture of the awkward complications of me -
What I’m doing with my life
I keep *very* busy with my work and social life - downtime is minimal, but I like to think I juggle it well. I'm one of the fortunate people that loves their job, so it all works out in the end.

I am happily married to my husband and wife, and we all live together as of last summer, so I'm spending a good bit of time nesting and appreciating our new home.

I am passionate about equity work, particularly when it comes to gender and sexuality, so that's where most of my remaining energy goes.
I’m really good at
almost anything I put my mind to and enjoy. Right now, that would include listening, coordinating people/events, cooking, playing strategy board games (though not necessarily winning!), multitasking, and (geek moment) coordinating schedules!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
WIDE variety on all accounts...

Admittedly, I don't read as much as I'd like, nor as much as I should, nor as much as the avid readers on this site! I've enjoyed quite a bit of Young Adult fiction lately (work related), and always have a long "to read" list in the wings.

I used to be a big movie person, but I don't take the time to watch them as much anymore. I can watch a good film repeatedly, especially in the background while doing whatever else. "Good" movies include Amelie, Boogie Nights, Dogma, Hook, Little Miss Sunshine, Matrix, People vs. Larry Flynt, Snatch, Wonder Boys, etc.

A familiar tune can totally change my mood, for better or for worse! My playlists include chick music (folky stuff), rock & punk, classic rock, retro 80s & 90s, instrumental, oldies, and chillin' tunes.

I'm a foodie on Weight Watchers; tough combo. I enjoy trying new foods or sharing an old favourite with good company. I really enjoy cooking and eating out, as long as it's with others. Thai, Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Greek, Ethiopian, Indian, Korean, French, pub fare, Tex Mex, desserts... bring it on!
Six things I could never do without
Maslow's basics aside, and in no particular order...

1. friends/family 2. honesty 3. the internet 4. my smartphone 5. affection 6. passion (not just sexual)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my 'six things' list, work, human relationships, what's to come...
On a typical Friday night I am
crashing - it's been a long week! But there is no 'typical' - could be working, could be home watching movies, could be on a date, could be on a roadtrip...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that I'm pansexual, polyamorous (aka - non-monogamous), and highly independent... and that is NOT easy to deal with, personally or for others.

Plus, flirting/dating is awkward, and I'm terrible at it.
You should message me if
- you live locally
- you identify as female
- you have a personality to share
- you're not just looking for sex
- you noticed that my favourite movies list was alphabetical
- you know what it means to be an "esfJ" (borderline e/i... bigtime J!)
The two of us