37 Naugatuck, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a quiet guy looking for some new friends in the area with similar interests to hang out with, to share life's adventures with. But ideally, I am looking for that special someone to share our lives together. I know some people may come off on the wrong foot, but if you seem cool, are friendly and affectionate, I will take the time to get to know you.

I am talkative-sometimes, affectionate, caring, shy, open-minded, and intelligent

I'm sure we all find online dating stressful and at times frustrating. I appreciate it when people are honest, if I message someone, and she says thanks, but no thanks, that's ok, it is a nice honest response. I much rather that, than no response at all. In some ways, I would rather meetup with someone cool sooner rather than later to see if the stars align in our favor to save us both the time of messaging each other for a while before meeting in person at an area restaurant.
What I’m doing with my life
working as a electrical/computer engineering lab tech and going back to school at UNH for a second masters. I am involved with PLTW / Project Lead the Way. I enjoy working in academia.
I’m really good at
computers, techy stuff, I've done some road side car repairs. When ever there is a tech problem in the college of engineering, I often hear about it and often my phone starts ringing or when a transmitter is cranky, she calls me... nothing like a cranky transmitter that calls in the middle of the night. Gotta love Rube Goldberg specials - the art of engineering.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: horror, sci-fi, comedy, Disney/Pixar - Hugo, Frequency, What The Bleep Do We Know, Hackers...

music: celtic, world, oldies, classical, country, r&b, new age - Enya, Kitaro, Enigma, John Williams...

foods: Italian, American, Chinese - pasta, pizza, general tso's chicken, chicken shish, omelets...

TV: CSI, Discovery, History, Simpsons, South Park, Bones, NOVA, Myth Busters
The six things I could never do without
1) a warm hug
2) good friends
3) my cats
4) electricity to power my gadgets, it was an adventure when storms last fall knocked out power for a week.
5) my smartphone
6) the open road
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What college degree to go after next.
On a typical Friday night I am
My work schedule at the university is such that I get to come in late but I end up working until early evening.
You should message me if
we share similar interests, are into teaching/engineering/computers/technology/science/robotics or are looking for new friends. We will see where the road leads us.