memphispoet
50Memphis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
memphispoet
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello ladies! My name is Neal. I'm a 50 year old divorced white man. A little about me...I'm starting a new life from scratch...Newly single, new career, new house, new decade (recently turned 50). I've lived in the Memphis area for 24 years now. I'm a former military cop and military brat, so I've lived all over the country and the world, but I call San Diego my home town. I write poetry, although it's been a while since I've had any inspiration. I don't drink or do drugs. I have 2 Dorky Boys (my little pet name for them), Romeo and Loki. They're Jack Russell Terriers. They're the closest thing to children that I have. When I have time, I love to get lost in the Meeman-Shelby Forest State Park. There's a lake there where you have to hike down a trail to get to it, so I love to go fishing there and nobody bothers me. For the past 23 years I was in the food and beverage business, mostly fine dining. I've been a waiter, bartender, and manager, so I know my way around a kitchen and I love to cook and get creative. Did quite a few years down in Tunica. I was even a bartender at Southland Park for a year, that's when I decided to get out of the business. I've started a new career and I'm much happier now. I would love to meet a girl who can be a girly girl, and then turn around and head to my favorite lake to go fishing with me. I don't like women, or anyone for that matter, that destroy the English language. That's a BIG turn off for me. I don't have a PHD in English, but I think I have a decent grasp on the subject. Oh, one other thing about me; I love to go to all the Goodwill and Salvation Army stores. I have found some pretty good stuff there. I recently bought a 45 pc China set for 19.99. I later googled it and found out that it's worth nearly $800. SCORE! Lol Ok, enough about me. Tell me a little about yourself. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Living life the best way I know how.
I’m really good at
Cooking, writing, listening, and lending a shoulder to those who need one.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair and blue eyes, and the fact that I don't have a southern accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read military historic fiction, although I haven't done much reading lately. My music taste can flip flop quite rapidly. I can be listening to Metallica one minute, and classical the next. Just depends on my mood. As far as food goes, I love to cook, nuf said.
Six things I could never do without
Companionship, affection, laughter, good food, good conversation, and a place to "escape the world".
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually at work until early evening, then I pretty much just go home and cook dinner for myself and the Dorky Boys. If you don't know who the Dorky Boys are, read my Self Summary.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I put that up here it wouldn't be private anymore would it?
You should message me if
You are looking for a great guy. I'm a great cook, I don't drink or do drugs, I'm fairly well educated, I love kids, and to top it all off, I believe in treating a woman like a lady.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion