37Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born at midnight.
What I’m doing with my life
I have taught ESL to Chinese and Mexican children, Russian and Japanese adults. I've been a dairy farmer, an arborist, a preschool teacher, and a pizza delivery driver. I have lived in London and Mexico. I've pursued a music career. I toured the country, recorded albums, and was interviewed on All Things Considered. Now I manage the kitchen of an upscale pizza restaurant and take improv at UCB.
I’m really good at
Listening. Singing. Improvisation. Cooking. Being an uncle. Scrabble. Enjoying a game of tennis while not necessarily winning.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Toni Morrison, Wes Anderson, Girls, The Beatles, Thai, JD Salinger, Paul Thomas Anderson, The Wire, Sonny Rollins, Indian, Jhumpa Lahiri, Spike Jonze, Broad City, Cesaria Evora, Mexican
Six things I could never do without
water, good food, music, funny friends, family, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What if I finally got the opportunity to be on Fresh Air, but I had to be interviewed by Dave Davies instead of Terry Gross?
On a typical Friday night I am
Making delicious food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It would be hard for you convince me that it's okay to love Ayn Rand.
You should message me if
You'd like a personal chef. You are a fan or The Best Show on WFMU. You want to speak Spanish or French, or teach me Italian or Portuguese. Or you just want to.
The two of us