46 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've come to realize that when I tell myself or others what I 'ALWAYS' do/ eat/ like or what I 'NEVER' do/ eat/ like I am simply setting up a face-to-face with my inner hypocrite. Those around me then get the opportunity to practice non-judgment! Just goes to show how I sacrifice for my loved ones.

Maybe my photos sum up one aspect of me best. I do like a bit of adventure. I have traveled near & far, hoping to one day live abroad.

Sailing & Spanish are my focus right now, as is my business. Surfing happens when I've got the time.

Can you see yourself sailing off into the sunset & living the life of cruising to many corners of the world? That's my dream and I am working in that direction. (This is not metaphorical!)

I've been self employed for over 18 yrs. I am very dedicated to my work. It makes me super happy.

I keep my world as simple as possible. I prefer to spend my time maintaining my life w/ minimal effort required so that I may go explore the world in which I live & connect to others.

I do have a spiritual inclination. More about that in person, if you'd like.

Passion is a must! And, I'm not talking a dedicated sports fan or really, really likes ice cream. I mean a passion for life!

Oh, by the way, I am really 6' tall, & that's not while wearing heels. I'd like a guy who can at least look me in the eye. That's what I am most comfortable with.

***VERY IMPORTANT*** I am on the precipice of adventure & a sort of freedom after single handedly raising my son. Please know that as wonderful as your younger girls or boys may be, I am really done with that phase of my life. If you have kids 15ish yrs old or over, we are good!
What I’m doing with my life
Goals... I have, more or less, an ideal feeling that I am striving for in my life. I'm open to change so take care not to get too fixated on a goal.
I’m really good at
Being me, reaching out, helping out, and enjoying life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall & smile a bunch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My music tastes range from symphony to Harry Connick, Jr & the 'Rat Pack' to Pearl Jam, the Smiths, Alice in Chains to Social Distortion & the Artic Monkeys.
Movies... The Worlds Fastest Indian, Snatch
Books... The Alchemist, Beams End
Food... Tom Kha soup & Watermelon.
The six things I could never do without
I don't know that there is anything that I could never do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmm, give me a minute... I'm thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is not a typical Friday night routine for me but sometimes I can be found trying to figure out how to get all the fruit out of a pomegranate! Yum!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah, right...
You should message me if
If you are 36 or older. (Seriously!) You are a true gentleman. (Very important) If you find that our profiles show we have common ground in our interests, level of adventure, height, etc.

Disclaimer... I am not looking to be someone's text message/ phone call connection. I will not give you my number right away so please do not ask, nor will I give you my email address. Just FYI.