33 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone! I'm Mike and I'm a lawyer living in midtown west.

A little on my background: I was born in NYC (west village) but spent much of my childhood in New Jersey (which was more thrilling than you can possibly imagine). I went to college at Cornell in upstate NY (which a great time, but freezing) and then to law school in Chicago (not such a great time, and even more freezing). After I graduated I spent 15 months in Las Vegas working for a judge--between the job and the city, it was an interesting year to say the least. I moved back to NY a couple of years ago and I'm now working as an appellate lawyer in a firm in midtown. I'm loving it so far.

I'm very hard-working and ambitious, but I also love to go out and enjoy myself regularly. Although I still enjoy meeting women at the bar scene the old-fashioned way, I figured I would try out this website to see if it offers advantages that the bars do not. I don't really have a lofty agenda for registering; I have more of a "let's see what happens" attitude.

I tend to like women who are talkative and assertive, but I don't feel like I have a particular "type." I look for pretty standard things: intelligence, physical attractiveness, and honesty. But I've always sided with the view that the characteristics you can put down on paper aren't nearly as important as whether your personalities naturally click--and that's something you can't figure out until you get to know someone.

Anyway, thanks for stopping by my profile, and don't hesitate to shoot me an email if you're interested in talking.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m really good at
Laughing at stupid jokes, including my own; running very slowly.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often think I look angry--I almost never am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies are Ace Ventura, Major League and Ghostbusters (I know, I have very goofy taste); favorite book is probably Ender's Game; very into steak.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner or drinks with friends.