33 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Chris. If you subscribe to the MBTI, I'm an INFP. I put myself through school for a seemingly useless English/Creative Writing degree, but writing is my passion and that's what I want to do when I grow up. Still figuring out what comes next, and pretty much everything else, so I'm feeling kinda adventurous. Recently moved here from Kansas City, MO to experience new things, and we'll get along well if you're the sort that's not afraid to grow. I love the arts/theater/music, and I'm a big foodie. Love to cook. Don't even mind the cleaning. Very interested in fitness and being active, and I would definitely like someone who could challenge me there and get me off my ass. Love to camp, and I'd like to try more outdoorsy activities, but I'm pretty inexperienced there. Still, cuddling up to a movie is just as appealing. I'm looking for balance. I haven't been out for long and I'm already getting tired of how fluid relationships seem. I've done the hookups and I'd really prefer something that lasts, but I'm not looking for a marriage proposal quite yet. I don't like games (except board games). If I like you you'll know it. Sometimes maybe a bit too much. I'm very attracted to intelligence and independent thought. We'll get along very well if you're not afraid to pick up a book now and then. Muscular geeks are also a huge turn on.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in higher ed/health care to pay bills. I should be writing more. Also trying to get fit, but ice cream is my undoing. I'd love to make some good friends in the area. Looking for more, but still not sure what I want yet. I don't plan to stay in RDU forever. The big city beckons.
I’m really good at
...keeping my mouth shut. Unless I'm supposed to keep a secret.
The first things people usually notice about me
Wait. People notice me? Lies!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I try to read as much as possible (fiction, mostly). Recently read Suzanne Collins' "The Hunger Games" trilogy, Lois Lowry's "Gossamer", and Don DeLillo's "The Body Artist". Now I'm working on Chuck Palahniuk's "Invisible Monsters", Margaret Atwood's "Oryx and Crake", and a collection of gay writers' coming out stories called "Boys Like Us". (This is old. It changes too frequently to keep updated!)

I'm not too picky about movies. I have a lot of favorites, more often among the quirky or nerdy or adventure stories.

I love me some Doctor Who, True Blood, and Glee. Currently brushing up on the old seasons of Family Guy and Star Trek.

I love music. Most kinds. Not so much the country or rap (with exceptions in both). Love Muse, Adele, Incubus, Snow Patrol, Florence + The Machine, and things that get a bit dubby. Too many more to list.

Love to cook. Big foodie. Was vegetarian for a year, and I still try to limit the red meat, but I couldn't give up chicken. Mmmm... chicken.
The six things I could never do without
my kitty, my kindle, a piano, writing tools, air conditioning, and lube.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I really should be writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hm... I don't really have a typical Friday night. I do love First Fridays. And I love discovering the town. But I'm not against staying in and cuddling up to a movie or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have too many secrets. Just ask.
You should message me if
you look anything like Almog Gabay.