mercurymouse
41 Columbia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mercurymouse
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to get out there and be involved. I am a great listener who sees many sides to any issue. I also actively pursue my interests and try to be a good person.scuba diving hiking classical music - oboe mountain biking kayaking

I am musical, educated, and I <3 animals.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on a PhD with the aim of teaching. In my free time, I am principal oboe of a local community orchestra and have several outdoor activities that I enjoy.
I’m really good at
keeping my pets active and happy. I have 3 cats, 2 dogs, and fish. By nature, they shouldn't live together. So the dogs herd the cats and ensure that they don't get into trouble. The cats then stalk the fish but are not smart enough to realize that they can "go fishing." The fish are oblivious to everything. No one gets hurt and they all seem happy. I have recently learned a bit about gardening and I enjoy creative, healthy cooking with the herbs I grow.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
classical, hip-hop, wine, coffee, and trying new foods.
The six things I could never do without
the furry ones, the outdoors, water (large bodies of), my books, oboe, and my awesome comforter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next adventure
On a typical Friday night I am
recovering and getting my stuff done so I can enjoy the weekend.
You should message me if
Are you compassionate, understanding and flexible? Are you engaged in life? Let's go back to "flexible." While I am driven and active, I also have a managed chronic condition. As a result, my ability to be active and goal focused can be impacted. I try to persevere but from time to time, I need adjustments to my hormones and this impacts my life at that time. If this doesn't bother you, let's figure out the other things.
More