mermaidveins
23 Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mermaidveins
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Rebecca Kate. Small. Photographer. Queer thing. A bit shy.
I'm slowly trying to make my way in the art world. Meeting new people and trying to force my self out of my comfort zone. I guess. I write a bit. I'm really interested in the 60's and 70's. I spend most of my time planning art projects and sitting in a pink bath. I am a very affectionate person sometimes. I believe in mermaids.

At heart I am an old lady that just wants to talk about magic and tell secrets and learn things and be around people who can stand hanging out without technology (there doesn't seem to be many people out there that will do this.) Also it would be neat to have some non drug of any kind hang outs. I just want to be real, what ever that means. And if that makes me lame - i really don't mind that much at all.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm curating art show's around Melbourne. Watching a lot of films. making art. Meeting new artists.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll be brief here so that way maybe we have things to talk about or something..

Movies: Ghostworld, Amelie,Gia,factory girl, Labyrinth, back to the future... and many more. I watch a lot of films. Watching Films is probably my favorite thing.

Music: Keaton Henson, neutral Milk hotel, david bowie, slowdive, Beach house, nirvana, Le Tigre, Amanda Palmer, the tea party.. and many more..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, Womens health, sexuality, creativity and gender.
You should message me if
i'm always up for a chat, send me a message :)
More