40 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved to NYC in 2004 after growing up and living in Istanbul. Living in NYC was an amazing opportunity for me to pursue my career in cancer research as a molecular biologist. Recently, I am in a process of establishing my own company.

I love all kinds of outdoor activities like hiking, mountain/road biking, mountaineering, rock/ice climbing, kayaking, rafting.

Also enjoy spending time in the city. Dining, going to museums, galleries, live music/drama performances, movies, central park.

I know it is difficult to find bf from online dating sites. If can find some friends and/or activity partners, it will make it worth writing all this profile and answering 1,000,000 questions.
What I’m doing with my life
I like my job but not a workaholic.
try to eat healthy, exercise and travel.
just have fun:)
I’m really good at
listening, keeping secrets, cuddling, massage, cooking and many more :)
The first things people usually notice about me
let me ask my friends. I do not think there is such a thing for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Usually read books about popular science, food/nutrition, exercise and trekking/mountaineering.

Movies: Prefer independent cinema and special film festivals.
My favorites are Turkish Film Festival and Banff Mountain Film Festival and others.

Music: I love listening to live performances. Can be by professional performer/orchestra or amateurs performers/bands.

Food: Everything that has been prepared with passion using high quality ingredients and cooking techniques to preserve the delicate flavor and aroma of the main ingredients.
This means I usually cook:)
The six things I could never do without
food (farmers market)
sleep/exercise (30/60/90, biking and hiking)
logic/common sense
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about random things all the time, but never for too long.
I do not think that I spend lot of time thinking about something in particular. I either find a solution or stop thinking about it:)
But these days I am thinking how can establish my own farm.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home preparing dinner, having my tea and reading a magazine.
preparing/packing for my weekend trip or on the road:)
or Friday night could be like any other night.
Once a month on Friday nights I work in Park Slope Food Coop.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
you feel like