33Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a witty, sarcastic but kind guy. I'm a Portland native and I embody the Portland lifestyle to the fullest and I'm a nerd at heart! I was lucky enough to grow up in Portland and still be able to call it my home. I love the culture here: Coffee, craft beer, amazing and healthy food, nature abound.

I'm constantly trying to learn, improve, expand my mind and improve my fitness.

I'm an open minded world traveler and explorer! I'm willing to try everything once and love to experience new things! I'm very tolerant and open minded and don't like to judge others.

I recently put my career as a CPA on hold. I wanted a break and a chance to see the world, not just one or two weeks at a time. Despite not having a job, I am fully self-sufficient, and a CV which will allow me to reenter the workplace on my own terms. It allows me to live my life to the fullest and afford the things in life that I love to do. In 2014, I travelled to SE Asia for January February, home through April for my brothers wedding (I'm the best man), and then who knows! I'll probably be moving to Australia before the end of the year for a year. Life can take crazy turns and its nice to have options open in order seize a great opportunity when it comes along.
What I’m doing with my life
Career on hiatus, so focusing on traveling nearly full time. Family and social obligations keep me coming home, but my heart is on the road at the moment.

My hobbies include: Staying active and fit - Yoga, Spinning, fitness classes, running 5Ks and obstacle courses, Cycling, Snowboarding, going to concerts, Stand-up comedy, Microbeer fests, hiking, camping, Scuba Diving(Open water advanced certified), Snorkeling, Pool (8-ball), Photography and more!

I LOVE to travel. I've been to: Italy, Poland, Israel, Canada, Mexico, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Sri Lanka, India, Argentina, Uruguay, England, Spain, Morocco, Turkey, Singapore, Malaysia, Cambodia, Laos and states (Washington, Oregon, California, Arizona, Nevada, Idaho, Hawaii, Montana, Texas, Oklahoma, Illinois, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New York, New Jersey, Washington DC, Florida, Mass, New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island) and want to continue traveling, learning, bettering myself and those around me. I'm very positive and optimistic!
I’m really good at
Having fun! Living life to the fullest and making the most out of situations. Not stressing about the small stuff.

Teaching and explaining things in terms people can understand. My job depends on this skill. Also, I was a graduate teaching fellow back in grad school.

Reading people's true intentions and analyzing situations from many perspectives.
The first things people usually notice about me
My long eyelashes and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything but trashy fiction. I enjoy Historical non-fiction, anything by Michael Lewis, business strategy & economics, fantasy. I just wish I had more time and attention span to read a full book, I typically on read a book cover to cover when I'm flying.

Shows: I don't want too much TV, but the shows I do watch include: Homeland, The Living Dead, Locked up Abroad, The Wire, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones.

Current Music Includes: Band of Horses, Beach House, Passion PIt, Of Monsters and Men, Japandroids, Stars, Wolfgang Gartner, Alt-J, Youth Lagoon, the XX, The Postal Service, Phoenix, Franz Ferdidand, Two Door Cinema Club, Portugal. The Man, Wild Nothing, Vampire Weekend, Wu-Tang Clan, The Lumineers, Grimes, DIIV, Macklemore, Mumford & Sons, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Empire of the Sun, Imagine Dragons, Bloc Party, Youngblood Hawke, Robert DeLong, Holy Ghost!, Fang Island, Deep Sea Diver, Capital Cities, Wake Owl, Atlas Genius, Lorde, The 1975, CHVRCHES .

I love going to concerts and music festivals. I went to Coachella and Sasquatch last year, and would love to make Sasquatch an annual event-Its so damn fun! But I might have to settle for some European music festivals this year /s/.

Food: Usually huge Salads! But I'm open to eat anything at least once (except dog meat-I just can't). World cuisine- Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Mediterranean /Middle Eastern, Vietnamese, Polish, American, really anything...

Podcasts: The Joe Rogan Experience, Hardcore History, Planet Money, This American Life, Radiolab, TED radio hour, ten minute podcast.
Six things I could never do without
My freedom <- This can't be fully valued until its taken from you.
My friends
My phone (internet, camera, message, oh yeah and the phone feature itself)
My family
My passport
and Coffee!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Which direction my life will head. There's too many opportunities and possibilities, ugh!!! (not a bad problem to have I guess)

Also, if all of someone's photos are selfies, then does that mean they have no friends?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends and co-workers having happy hour and scheming what the rest of the night and weekend has in store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a CPA. Not really that private, but I always wished I had a cool job like a travel photographer.
You should message me if
You're an open minded woman who knows how to have fun and wants to meet a cool new guy!

If you have speak Spanish and want to help me practice, that is a major plus!! I will pay you in-kind through drinks :)
The two of us