meyou99
57 Carmel, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
meyou99
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an easy going, fun loving, kind, dependable guy. I am the father of 2 beautiful daughters (age 29 & 25). My business partners and I have a financial planning/advisory practice. Born and raised in Indiana, but have traveled around the world...I am comfortable here at home or on the road. My favorite leisure activity is live music in any kind of a venue. Other favorites include cooking, coffee and conversation, cocktail hour, big cities, gulf coast beaches, camping. Jogging is my exercise of choice but I am open to others. I am looking for a relationship but I am in no hurry. It takes time to build one of those...lets just get acquainted and see where the journey takes us.
What I’m doing with my life
My kids are nearly grown and independent, they will always be the most important, but I am now looking to find a mate who I can build a strong relationship with. I am trying to have fun, do good work, make a difference with friends and family and just enjoy the ride wherever it may be going.
I’m really good at
I am really good at getting along with others. People tell me I am a good listener. I am kind and pretty good at making people and animals feel warm and fuzzy! I am good at many other things...but we will have to cover those in person!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a calm and content person. I am easy to please. I am easy to talk to. I have been told I make people feel really good really fast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
favorite book is "emotional intelligence", I love magazines of all types as well as lots of stuff on the internet. I love the stupid sit coms on TV like Seinfeld, Family Guy, 2 1/2 Men, The office, Big Bang Theory, Etc. Music is my passion...I love it all. Head banging stuff to smooth jazz to hip hop to classical to country to classic rock to you name it...I listen and like it. I love pizza, steaks, pasta, sushi, mexican, chinese, on and on and on. Cooking is becoming a big interest for me, I have a couple of mentors who are guiding me...the best part of it is the wine and conversation during the process.
The six things I could never do without
1. my kids
2. music
3. coffee
4. jogging
5. iphone
6. friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting the most out of life, friendships, relationships, trying to enjoy the journey and not worry about the destination.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night!! Sometimes I meet my kids on Fri night, sometimes I am at a live music show on Fri night, sometimes I am working on a Fri night, sometimes I am visiting my family on Fri night, sometimes I am out to cocktails and dinner on a Fri night, sometimes I am at home chilling out on a Fri night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It wouldn't be private if I admitted it here… Right?
You should message me if
Please message me if you see anything that sparks an interest. I am easy to talk to and easy to be with. I promise we will have fun.
More