mffsyr
32 Syracuse, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mffsyr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Micah, I'm 30 years old,and I am a very happy and friendly community advocate who would like to date a woman who thinks outside the box and believes in inclusion.
I'm a nice Jewish guy and a self advocate with an intellectual disability. I'm currently getting a certificate in disability studies from Syracuse University. I'm on the President's Council for People with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities. I've spoken at many places, including the White House.
I like to have fun and go out with friends. My friends are very important to me. My perfect first date would be great conversation and a nice cup of tea.
I'm not much of a drinker, and I don't smoke. I'm not a big animal person, either. I really enjoyed the film "Boyhood." I love Thai food. I consider myself a progressive Democrat.
While my family is still in Michigan, we're very close, and they are very important to me. I try to help my community in any way that I can. Communication is one of my strengths, and a value of mine for relationships. I am open to dating both women with and without disabilities.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a graduate assistant at Syracuse University
I go around and speak at lots of conferences about my story of having an intellectual disability
I’m really good at
I am good at talking to people
I like running
I am a punctual
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a good smile
I am happy
I know how to help people when people are sad or upset
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the TV show Grey's anatomy
I like Thai food
I like all kinds of music
I looked the movie Harvey Milk
The six things I could never do without
I would need my cell phone
I would need my computer
I would need food
and I would need friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about my friends
i think about my family
i think about what I want to do in the future
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes I go to Shabbat services
sometimes I go to movies
sometimes I hang out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't ever plan on skydiving
You should message me if
if you want to meet me or go on a date
More