mfife3
31 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mfife3
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Working as a travel nurse, originally from Rochester, NY. I just landed in Seattle, and boy let me tell you it has stolen my heart a little bit. I work night shift in labor and delivery, it certainly keeps me on my toes. When I'm not living the vampire life, I can be found in a printmaking studio, apron on, music jamming, and the press whirring. Maybe in my next decade, I'll be an oral historian a la Studs Terkel. Life is long!

I'm looking for someone who is a people-lover, who takes life lightly, and has an awesome laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse, I work in Labor and Delivery. Its pretty amazing. When I'm not doing that, I'm dreaming up projects to make and build...my list is miles long, and there's always at least three things in various states of progress.
I’m really good at
Pond hockey, getting up early, unexpected one-liners, finding good hiking routes and then getting lost, exploring cities on foot, dancing ridiculously, making pies, corresponding by mail, keeping in touch with old friends, building fires, making s'mores.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be quiet and serious at first, but I have an amazing laugh and playful side that comes out with people who I love best.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. Currently reading: Blue Highways.

Favorite movies...my most favorite is In America. I also love a good documentary.

As for food, I pretty much love it all. Minus olives, can't handle 'em. I like to cook a lot and share it with friends.

If I'm going to see live music, I love it when its something I can dance to! Recent obsession: Leyla McCalla. Favorites include Lauryn Hill, Lucinda Williams, The Roots, Yo-Yo Ma's Appalachian Journey, bluegrass, motown, alt-country, and r and b. I've been into making mixes lately, and they often jump all over the musical map.
The six things I could never do without
breakfast
a porch
fresh air and room to roam
color
slippers and scarves
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
when and where i'd like to travel next, my next printmaking/art project, how to work my sleep schedule so I feel less like a vampire
On a typical Friday night I am
At an art show, grabbing a drink, hanging out and vegging. Just as likely, at the hospital playing stork. Ask!
You should message me if
you give a damn and you're willing to put yourself out there!
More