36 Oxford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in Oxfordshire. I have lived here for about 6 years now. I work for an energy (eg electricity and gas) consultancy. My interests include Sport, Current Affairs, and Popular Science. I am generally fairly quiet, particularly with people I don't know well.

I am bright, tall, and persistent
What I’m doing with my life
As I said above, I work for a well known consultancy for the energy industry. I spend most of my time at work working on our electricity price projections and improving our mathematical modelling.

I watch quite a lot of sport, both on TV and live, particularly football and cricket, though more t20 than longer matches these days. I play golf reasonably often, though not very well.
I’m really good at
As I said above, I do quite a lot of mathematical modelling work. I have a Masters degree in [Astrophysics], and a (Cambridge University) degree in [Maths] and [Physics] amongst other qualifications.

I play some of the [fantasy football]/cricket games in newspapers and have won a number of prizes (some reasonable, but none enormous).
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height, as I am 6"2".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read quite a lot of books, generally non-fiction, and mainly [sport] and [popular science]. I have recently read the new biography of Paul Dirac (a British physicist), and am currently reading Simon Hughes book on the history of cricket. (Well that was wrote a while ago but gives an idea).

In terms of movies, quite a lot of true movies, which seem to be in fashion at the moment. Imitation game, 12 years a slave, that sort of thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often at a pub with colleagues from work.
You should message me if
You are interested in finding out more about me, and don't mind the fact I am not particularly outgoing, at least in larger groups.