28Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a New Yorker, Indiana University graduate (studied abroad in Australia) and Hebrew school graduate.

I laugh at myself all the time and see the humor in most situations. Really, I’m just a kid at heart, but an adult when I need to be. Oh, and I'm never bored.

I live a fairly healthy lifestyle by going to the gym six days a week (if you look reeeeally closely, you can see me subtly dancing while I'm on the treadmill) and eating normal, healthy foods with some treats sprinkled in between (I frequently dream about pizza). This year I've been cooking a lot more and sometimes get creative with the healthy foods I make. Generally, I'm an adventurous eater. I also enjoy girlie stuff like doing my hair, makeup and nails for my own sake, but don't be mistaken, I can kill my own spiders. I also love summer and all outdoor activities, trying all sorts of new things, dogs, art (in all forms), people watching, writing, magazines, pop culture trivia and dance parties.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a content developer for a learning solutions company and I'm a freelance journalist for two Chicago newspapers.

I enjoy spontaneity in life and welcome anything that breaks up the normal, everyday routine. Plans on a school night? Hell yeah!
I’m really good at
Singing in the car, coloring, socializing, writing, telling stories, embracing the things I'm not good at, bustin' a move on the dance floor (or anywhere really), hosting parties and putting costumes together for theme parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my eyes. Some people notice the color, lashes, or that I have huge pupils.

I also have resting nice face. People ask me for directions all the time because of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Five People You Meet in Heaven, The Help, Are You There Vodka? It's Me Chelsea and magazines. I generally enjoy historical fiction and (funny) memoirs and am currently on the hunt for a good, new read.

Movies: Mean Girls, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Anchorman, Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, The Hangover, Empire Records, Clueless, Big Fish, classic Disney movies (my favorite is "The Little Mermaid"), etc. I also have a huge "to watch" list that I'm working on slowly, but surely.

TV: Friends, Orange is the New Black, Bojack Horseman, Scandal, Sex and the City, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire. I'm looking for new shows as well.

Music: Mainly rock, pop, hip-hop and R&B. I love '90s music! I'm not picky. I do enjoy something I can sing along to and a good mash-up. Basically, if I like it, it's in my itunes. I also have a range of Pandora stations.

Food: Mex, Asian, Italian-- really I like all kinds of foods and can be somewhat adventurous. What I do know off hand is I love burritos, my comfort food is a bagel and schmear with lox, I pick interesting sushi rolls and I have a huge sweet tooth.
Six things I could never do without
toothbrush (with toothpaste)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, my family and friends, what fun/new activities to do next, pizza, how much I hate waking up early, if I can do that awesome dance move I just saw, blog post ideas, what I'm going to do after work/over the weekend. I have too many thoughts to list!
On a typical Friday night I am
either ghostbusting, meeting up with my friends, or relaxing at home while catching up on shows and recharging my batteries.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The chicken dance is my guilty pleasure.
You should message me if
you're a gentleman living in Chicago with a fantastic sense of humor, who's genuine, can carry a conversation and practices good dental hygiene. Dog people strongly preferred. I'm not too demanding, but ultimately, I'm looking for someone who complements me, not completes me.

Flakey guys (as in unreliable with no follow through) absolutely need not apply.
The two of us