60Paso Robles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a mother of four, one son & three daughters. My son lives in Seattle, WA. My girls are working on their wings. My children are my life. I love anything that involves the outdoors & water. I love to walk on the beach & hike. I enjoy working on the yard & plan to take some photography classes. I'm looking for friendship that can develop into a serious relationship. I like getting together with close friends & volunteer at the Food Bank. I feel blessed & like to give back to the local community. I enjoy having a glass of wine with good friends, but no drugs. I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor, kind in nature, & someone who laughs often.
What I’m doing with my life
Just trying to be a good parent to assist my children fullfill their dreams. Trying to find a teaching position to make the transition from a teaching assistant. Learning to live in the present and be grateful for each day.
I’m really good at
listening, being patient, and staying positive. I try to see good in everyone, this doesn't mean I'm a pushover. When people are rude, I try not to take their actions/words personal. I just surround myself with good friends & postive engery.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile. I smile alot & have a good sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Four Agreements, by Don Miguel Ruiz; It's All in the Frijoles, by Yolands Nava; Eat, Pray, Love, by Elizabeth Gilbert.
Movies: Eat, Pray, Love; The Family Stone, I'ts Complicated; I love movies, I don't live scary movies. I believe movies should entertain you, not scare the *@#* out of you.
I love all kinds of music: Bonnie Raitt, kd lang, Norah Jones, Beattles, Rolling Stones, Oldies, all kinds.
I do favor Mexican food, but enjoy a little of all different kinds.
Six things I could never do without
My children
My faith
Pongo & Peanut (dogs)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
alot of things. I try to live in the moment, and make the best of each day.
On a typical Friday night I am
going to the movies, or watching a movie at home with popcorn & friends/family.
Planning a hike for Sunday.
Or dancing at the graduate.
Or just chilling after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a bit shy, until I find my comfort zone.
You should message me if
you just want to dialogue.
The two of us