micabn
55 Quincy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
micabn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's a little about some of my interests, eating out or in, movies (theater or DVD), mountain hikes or walks on the beach, gardening, live entertainment (music, comedy, plays, etc) & good conversation. Traveling anywhere - anyway (in a bus, boat, car, train, or plane). Long scenic drives exploring new places. I'm not much for shopping except maybe an occasional antique shop, yard sale or flea market. Not to say that I accomplish all of these things in a week ... or even a year!

It's fun to learn new things as well, like snow-shoeing, snowmobiling, taking classes (art, guitar, photography, dancing), learning how to drive a standard, gardening/landscaping ... lots to learn. I know ... just too much excitement.

I'm the mom of a fantastic son who actually left this site on my computer for me to find ... too funny (he thought so too)! He is on his own, married & doing quite well.

I'm interested in compatibility ... meeting someone with similar qualities: appreciates laughter & can be serious, energetic & can relax ... thoughtful, honest, sincere, genuine & monogamous. Someone who understands the importance of communication & sharing who they are.

I have been on and off of this site, but I am back again. Hopefully this profile will tell you a bit about me without coming off as my autobiography!
What I’m doing with my life
In general, I like doing the things that make me happy whenever I can .......
and being happy with whatever I'm doing.

Lately I'm dodging boxes in my new home and getting settled in! I no longer live in Quincy, I'm about 15 - 20 minutes south of Quincy now.

For those that want to chat at 2 am ... I'm sleeping. I never log off, but I'm definitely not sitting at my computer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the 1st attribute people notice about anyone is usually their appearance. The 2nd would be personality traits. So, here are some of my attributes that I've heard a few comments on: Not looking my age, my friendliness or being amiable, & sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS ~ How to Books; gardening/landscaping, remodeling ideas, etc... I like reading about historical information. Occasionally, fantasy/adventure books like The Talisman.

MUSIC ~ Classic Rock, Soft Rock, Classical, Folk, Some Country & even Christmas Songs. I like just about any live music.

MOVIES ~ Comedy, Suspense, Drama (Crash is a favorite), Documentaries (especially music & history), Fantasy/Adventure (Lord of The Rings), Avitar, & yes ... occasionally, a girlie movie (true life story, delving into emotion). Then I need a good dose of comedy after.

FOOD ~ I like most foods ... especially fruit, vegetables, lobster, cheese & caramel for my sweet tooth. Not a fan of sushi.

TV ~ When I do have my TV on, it's usually "How To" shows (HGTV, This Old House, Cooking shows, Documentaries, Musical Concerts, basically PBS). I do like music/talent competition shows occasionally (not as fond of the competitive aspect, enjoy the music/talent).
The six things I could never do without
People, laughter, nature, relaxation, conversation & a bit of adventure .... and not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time rediscovering what's important to me & enjoying the journey!
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday: The last day of the work week is a great night to unwind. It's often the one night I enjoy not doing much of anything! Although, I can sometimes be lured out to a nice dinner or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Okay, that's kind of a silly question. Once someone admits anything here on line for all to read ...............it's no longer private. I'm thinking that if you're willing to admit "it" then it wasn't very private to begin with.
You should message me if
........... if you're interested
And
....... if you are truly single or divorced.
I'm not interested in anyone that is married
- not even separated or open relationship (no matter the circumstances). Just my preference.
More