michbear
29 Staten Island, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
michbear
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Brooklyn but I live on Staten Island for the time being. I did my BS at Northeastern University in Boston, studying biology, and my MS in Wildlife conservation in England. Fittingly, I now work in finance. I love traveling and biking and being outdoors in general.
I am looking for someone who ideally has a bicycle as well so we can paint the town red, as we ride through it. If you don't have one, you can still say hi though 😉
What I’m doing with my life
enjoying all that is new york city and working hard as a financial adviser
I’m really good at
listening, caring, making a mess of my food, accomplishing my dreams, sleeping, burning everything I try to cook, dancing awfully
The first things people usually notice about me
my awesomeness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Haven't had much of a chance to read anything other than biology and chemistry textbooks, but I do love the Catcher in the Rye

Movies: Rocky Horror Picture Show, Nightmare before CHristmas, Willy Wonka, The Land Before Time, Edward Scissorhands, Jurassic Park, Batman, Breakfast Club, Stand by Me, Nightmare on Elm St

Music: 70's classic rock, 80's new wave and old school rap, 90's dance

Food: CHOCOLATE! and other vegetarian dishes. But mostly chocolate.

TV: Animal Planet, National Geographic, Discovery Channel, Boomerang
The six things I could never do without
friends and family
food
traveling
being outside
hot showers
Lance (my bicycle)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future
On a typical Friday night I am
gallivanting the city, or out with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am currently looking for a restaurant in New York that serves bull testicles. Yes Im a veggie but its something I've wanted to try for a while
You should message me if
You aren't looking for a fling. This isn't Tinder
More