51Shawnee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been single for about 2years. It was fun at first, but is getting a little old. I have 5 children. 2 daughters still at home- 13 and 18. My oldest daughter just graduate KU, a son still in college and my youngest son is currently deployed with the Army. So I went from a very lively household to a relatively quiet one. Positive side is that I am now able to focus on myself. I am a 10 yr. cancer survivor, so I try to enjoy everyday. I love to go to concerts, antiquing/junking, weekend roadtrips, cooking, having a house full of friends and family, gardening, and I can get lost in Home Depot wondering what to paint, sand, or redo next. My kids are encouraging me to start preparing to run a family marathon with them next year,so I am squeezing in exercise to my daily routine-still not sure how I ended up with such disciplined kids, considering the joke has always been- Michele's family puts the Fun in Dysfunctional. I am actually looking forward to the run.
What I’m doing with my life
I haved worked full time as manager of a printing/ graphics company for 10 years and am currently taking online courses -thinking about getting a nursing degree. When I am not working I am enjoying time with my friends or coaching my daughters basketball team.
I’m really good at
Making people feel good about themselves. Being positive.
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes and that I am always smiling or singing. Or if they are in my car - that I have a lead foot-driving a racecar is on my bucket list.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will read just about anything. I like funny or romantic movies. I don't do gore- not sure why they even make those movies. As for music I like old rock, some 80's , a little pop,blues, sinatra, but have been listening to a lot of country lately. I like all kinds of food or at least I am willing to try anything once.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
A spouse or significant other
My health
Sense of Humor
Not necessary in that order- except for the kids.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Running my 12 yr old around or hanging out with my girlfriends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmm- I think I already said tooo much in the test questions.
You should message me if
Are a honest caring person with a sense of humor who eventually wants a long term relationship.
The two of us