32 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in MT but felt an instant connection with Seattle when I came out here for school. Despite following in love with the PNW, I wasn’t quite ready to call it home until I’d seen a bit more of the world first. So I spent about three years doing just that-I taught English in Japan, volunteered twice in India, and traveled through Asia and Europe. While I sometimes miss this vagabond lifestyle, I’m happy to now call Seattle home (though I do try to get out of the country each year:).

I work to live not live to work but I happened to fall into a job that I actually like at an organization working to improve the foster care system here in America. I love being in a job that, in some small way, is making a difference.

Outside of work, I live a very full and busy life. I love to travel. Being near the ocean. Dancing. People watching. Live music. Exploring. Long conversations. Good beer. Cider. Tea and coffee shops. Animals. Taking pictures. Cheese. The Daily Show. Being in nature. Camping. Orca whales. Olives. Laughing. Wandering around farmer’s markets. Indian food. Volunteering. Meeting new people. Writing. Soccer. the Sounders. Adding and crossing things off my bucket list. Rafting. Kayaking. Having random adventures.

I’m not a fan of jerks. Needles. Glass walkways. Intolerance. Seafood. Scary movies. People who can’t laugh at themselves.

I'm looking for a friend, lover, partner-someone to share in life's big adventures, little moments, and the ups, downs and everywhere in betweens.

I love my life, but I’m at the stage where I’m ready to meet that someone. And while I love meeting new people, let’s be real-I am looking for a relationship not just casual dating so I hope you're at that stage in your life too :)
What I’m doing with my life
Working, playing, reading, planning my next adventure (Africa in Oct!)
I’m really good at
organizing trips, directions, photography
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books- I read a lot averaging 50-75 books a year so favorites are hard for me! I've read the Harry Potter series more times then I can count so I suppose that counts.

movies- Moulin Rouge, 3 Idiots, Everything is Illuminated, LOTR, Pride and Prejudice, Amelie, Love Actually, The Lion King, Elf, The Jerk

shows- I don't watch much T.V. but love The Daily Show and Ellen.

music: So many but some favs are Jamie Cullum, Sigur Ros, Allen Stone, Adele, First Aid Kit, Gregory Allen Isakov, Of Monsters and Men, The Avett Brothers, Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, Michael Franti, The Head and the Heart, Josh Ritter

food- cheese, olives, Indian, Mexican
The six things I could never do without
a good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and how to make the most of it and when/where I want to travel to next
On a typical Friday night I am
Out enjoying a beer with friends, at a concert or play, or just curled up on the couch with a good book
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Bollywood movies/music, and I think kilts are ridiculously sexy.
You should message me if
I'm attracted to men who are adventurous, big-hearted, can make me laugh, family oriented, passionate, and who give a shit about our world.