mickeyrb17
44 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mickeyrb17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single mom of two college kids, and a nana of one grandson. Just starting out on my own again. Wanting to get out there and meet people as friends first and see what happens from there.

I would like to eventually meet my future partner in life/husband. but I do believe solid long term relationships are built on a great friendship, so that's where I am starting.

I am a BBW, for those who don't know what that means, I am a large woman. So if that's going to be a problem, that's fine. No hard feelings, everyone has their own opinion, and I wish you luck with find what you want. But then again, since I'm looking for friends above anthing else so it shouldn't be an issue.

But a bit more about me: I am an open book, I'll talk about pretty much anything. I do have old fashioned values. I believe in one man/one woman relationships, I believe in taking things slow and getting to know one another before taking it further. I like to have fun, talk, movies, music, live bands, dinners, wineries, flea markets, travel, touristy places, all sorts of things.

I won't say I am honest, fun, outgoing, etc.. because everyone else says that in their profiles, so I'm just giving a bit of info and if it interests you then you can reach out to me and make the judgment as to what type of person I am on your own. I personally, think I am pretty great.... modest too. :-)

I'm pretty much an open book so if you want to know something ask.
What I’m doing with my life
A lot of changes are happening at my job, so no clue there as of yet.

My kids and grandson are all out of the house now, so my life is becoming about me again.... YAY me!!!
I’m really good at
well, my priority for so long was being a mom. So I guess I am good at that.

Always try finding the silver lining of the dark cloud iif not I can figure something out that makes you smile.

but other than that.. I'll have to figure out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am usually shy to start out with, but once I get to know someone a bit I can be a bit nutty (in a fun way, not a psycho way).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything that grabs my attention in the first 5 pages
Movies: all kinds
Shows: any kind as long as the producers don't try to hard that it comes off as a forced storyline
Music: all kinds, just not that into rap, but I can appreciate it
Food: mostly italian. american, but I like all sorts.
The six things I could never do without
me, my family and my friends. As long as I have those, I won't need for anything again.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future. Where I'm going to be and how to get to there.

With the kids being gone now, the world is mine to take, I just have to figure out what I want.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing from the week, and getting ready for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ummm. let's talk and see.
You should message me if
You're looking for a friend. I'm can pretty much get along with anyone. and if the friendship progresses from there, great if not... you can never have too many friends
More