30 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hopeless romantic geeky Midwest Frat-boy moves out west... again! I'm back in Cali and and couldn't be happier! I moved out west to San Francisco a little over two years ago from Madison, WI and felt lucky to be in such a beautiful state! After a year and a half in SF I moved to Budapest Hungary for 6 months to study human rights then to Sacramento where I worked at the State Capitol and finished my J.D. Now I'm finally settling down a bit with a new job as the Communications Director for a state legislator :)

I'm a college grad with BA's in History and Political Science, and a JD in human rights law, cycling, and not going to class...

Overall, I love to have fun, go on adventures, and be physically, emotionally, and intellectually challenged. I'm hoping to find someone whose looking for the same. As a side note, you can tell a lot about my personality by the fact that when walking off the airplane after returning to the USA from Budapest, I pulled out my phone and blared the song "Backstreets Back" while walking down the jetway! :D
What I’m doing with my life
Riding Motorcycles and bicycles... ZOOOOMMMM!!!

I am heavily involved in politics and social justice for under-represented communities, especially LGBT, socioeconomic, and women's justice.

In the past, I was a national LGBT rights advocate who organized youth leadership development trainings, and occasionally was arrested. I'll be reviving a bit of that activist spirit when my new book comes out :)

In addition to work and school, I love to dance, sing, act, watch movies go camping/hiking, ride any and all two-wheeled vehicles, and play computer games. I was a Dj for almost ten years.
I’m really good at
Singing, Softball, Volleyball, biking (California AIDS Life Cycle 2013 here I come!), DJ'ing, cuddling, starting camp fires, and dreaming of meeting a guy who will sweep me off my feet.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice - Its loud and proud; my eyelashes - They are very long;
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Enders Game (movie production has finally started!), Dreams from my Father, Jules Verne, Andrew Sullivan, Niel Tyson DeGrasse, and Isaac Asimov etc. etc. etc.

TV Shows: Doctor Who (and all related spinoffs), Game of Thrones, 30 Rock (Tina Fey is my hero), Firefly, GLEE, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek Voyager, Sex and the City, Stargate SG-1, True Blood... Additionally, I try to watch the Daily Show, Colbert Report, and Meet the Press whenever possible.

Movies: Sci-Fi, Heists, Musicals, Cult Classics, and fun teen comedies. My current favorite is Easy A and old favorites include Star Trek (2009), The 5th Element, Hairspray (Both), Sister Act (I and II), Shaun of the Dead, Chicago, Mean Girls, Saved, 10 Things I Hate About You, Back to the Future, and Love Actually

Music: My guilty pleasures are dance remixes of single-name pop-artists - Michael, Madonna, Gaga, Christina, Cher, Salt & Pepa, NSYNC, Spice Girls, Buble, DJ Bimbo Jones, DJ Kaskade, DJ Tim Walters, DJ ChoclixXx. I also have some country boy in me, particularly country artists with a positive message like the Dixie Chicks and Rascal Flatts. Recently I have been on a David Guetta kick because one of my best friends got me VIP tix for my Birthday (THANKS DALIA!)

Food: I love to cook and eat! Cajun, Thai and Sushi are my favorites, but I generally just love food.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family - Particularly my parents and my God-daughter
2. Friends - Particularly my S&tC Girls and the Breakfast Club Crew
3. A Bicycle
4. Music
5. My Super-sexy Laptop
6. A cause to fight for
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Biking, Hiking, and Camping (ie. Being outside)
- How the Universe Works
- Why people aren't nicer to each-other
- Our political, legal, and educational system and how to reform it.
- Jambalaya... I love Jambalaya
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out dancing or watching movies with friends. I prefer in-house dinner and drinks to a wild night of drinking and partying, but everything is fun if I'm in good company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I work-out to the band Aqua on a daily basis
You should message me if
you want to... I don't bite and I am always looking for new friends and potential "more than friends" so I try to respond to everyone.