midwesternsfgal
37 Charleston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
midwesternsfgal
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
i'm a laid back, independent, family-oriented, fun loving, up for anything kind of girl. originally from the midwest, but moved to Charleston a year ago from SF.

i am a yoga teacher and a home health physical therapist. hoping to meet a kind, like-minded gentleman.

things that make me smile: scoring great seats for a concert, hearing a nostalgic song, face time with my 6 year old niece, guinness, traveling just about anywhere, waking up before my alarm clock and realizing i have another hour to sleep, a good parking spot, my puppy Bogard, and a midwestern style steak dinner paired with a nice glass of red.

i have a pretty dry, sarcastic sense of humor. love old comedies that get better each time you watch them; the ones that you find yourself mouthing every line. music has also always been present and a priority in my life. i feel like a good soundtrack can make just about anything a lot better. if there's any new type of gadget out on the market that relates to music, you better believe i own it.

for fun: yoga, relaxing in a park or on a porch, walking around town with my pup, listening to music (live or not), game nights (apples to apples anyone?), game of thrones watch parties

looking for someone to challenge me and introduce me to new things, yet allow me to take the reins as well. my ideal guy is someone who i can work out with, cook with, go on day trips with; who doesn't take himself too seriously - or me for that matter, loves music and live shows, has his own sense of style and isn't scared to try something he might fail at and/or look less than idea while doing it.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently opened my own business, which is quite time consuming, but loving trusting the process.
I’m really good at
making mixed tapes, planning parties, naming that tune, tetris, parallel parking
The first things people usually notice about me
that i'm tall "for a girl" and have very little feet for how tall i am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: ray lamontagne, ryan adams, lumineers, head and the heart, blind pilot, sam cooke, ben harper, david gray, band of horses, brandi carlile, bon iver

movies: zoolander; vacation; anchorman; crazy, stupid, love; office space; royal tenenbaums; moonrise kingdom

food: indian, thai, sushi... basically love ethnic food but am just as excited with a big juicy steak with a nice glass of red

TV: house of cards, game of thrones, broad city, orange is the new black, homeland
The six things I could never do without
yoga mat, my family, peanut butter, outdoor spaces, guinness, headphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm gonna eat next.
On a typical Friday night I am
generally out with friends having dinner and drinks catching up on the week or catching a live show
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
let's save some things for later.
You should message me if
you enjoy a no drama, up for anything kind of girl with midwestern values who can just as easily enjoy a night in on the couch with take out as she can find a low key pub in which to dominate a juke box.
More