midwintern
29 Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
midwintern
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Raised in Calgary, born in Ottawa. Spent some time in Edmonton for school.

I love to travel and photography, the two go hand in hand. I've visited Europe (England, France, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Holland, Belgium), Japan, Hawaii, The Bahamas, and most recently Iceland. Weekend trips to the mountains for some photo adventures are always awesome.

I like to be active as my work doesn't provide much in that regard.
Rock climbing, hiking, snowboarding, and basketball keep me fit outside of my job.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in IT and doing some courses to further my career.
Starting a few photographic projects, with the aim of getting in a gallery.
Planning a trip to Japan to train martial arts.
I’m really good at
Photography, fixing computers, working with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Siddhartha, The Great Gatsby, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.

Movies: James Bond, The Great Escape, Bridge on the River Kwai, Rebel Without a Cause. So many movies.

Shows: Justified, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Parks and Rec, The League

Music: Funk, soul, r&b, hip-hop, folk, indie, it's always changing.

Food: Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
My Cameras
Travel
Exercise
Watches
Technology
The Great Outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I might be headed in the future, and how to improve myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
going to the gym after work. Get home, cook an awesome meal then call some friends and see what's going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a few fake teeth. Knocked them out skiing in my teens.
More