62Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well I'm back in the Woodlands, wanted to be closer to family rather than closer to work, it is very nice being closer to the grandbabies- can't place a value on that. I have two grown kids and 3 grandbabies that are my world. I'm not one to party a lot but I do like live music and good scenery. I enjoy movies and a good book. I enjoy bowling, shooting pool, fishing and travel when I get the chance. I haven't been in a while but I used to enjoy going to the ROT rally in Austin, my son and I used to go every year, we saw some great bands and always had a great time. As mentioned later in another question response regarding good food, I grew up in New Orleans (that is all that is necessary to say related to good food), I was a transplant from Detroit, moved to New Orleans when I was only two so I do not remember or care to remember dealing with snow..traded that for mosquitos and lawnmowers I guess. I would like to find someone cool to hang out with, maybe more if the atmosphere develops.

I am original, unusual, and unique
What I’m doing with my life
Update..12/26/2013..Hmmm never ever, ever thought I would do anything like this but....I have jumped into the amateur open mic standup scene and it is a blast. Quite a thrill to make people laugh. Those folks who laughed so loud and complimented me after my first try may be sorry for what they created, but until they start throwing tomatoes and bricks, I'm gonna keep trying!

trying to simplify things, seeing if I can get off the main highway and find a few backroads for a change..guess it is nostalgia for days gone by. Now to contradict that a little I am trying to work on a side project that I'm hoping develops into a business (there never seems to be enough time--money or a combination of the two to make forward progress) ...and that doesn't seem to be simplifying anything much..lol..at least for now..hopefully it will turn into one of those backroads and I will be able to do something I really enjoy and make a living at it.
I’m really good at
making the dog howl when I play my guitar. I am actually a fair cook...or I was at one time...I rarely get the opportunity anymore. My sister used to own a restaurant and we all worked there...of course I was the youngest and didn't get to do any cooking back then...I got to bus tables and wash dishes...ugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, on the right day my sense of humor on the wrong day my horns...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been reading Stephen King, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut and others as of late. I enjoy a good horror,Sci Fi, action or a good comedy flick, I like just about all music cept twangy country and vulgar rap, As far as food goes crawfish cajun (grew up in New Orleans so it was bred into me) Italian, Mexican....I'll give just about anything a shot.
Six things I could never do without
air, my kids, sunlite days, cool breeze, good friends, hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
six little numbers - while money isn't everything...and in this economy most folks have a lot less of it than they used to...it does do a good job of making you feel a little more secure in life...(Money can't buy happiness but it certainly is more comforting to cry in a Lamborghini) .a couple mill would be nice...I promise it wouldn't spoil me....really
On a typical Friday night I am
these days , at work, got stuck on the backend graveyard..yuck. On my days off I tend to spend as much time with my kids and grandbaby as I can...time slips away so fast.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
just about anything , I'm an open book... but be careful what you ask for...lol
You should message me if
If you like to have deep philosophical discussions, like music and movies, you are bored or the suicide hotline was busy.
The two of us