mike_is_da
39Temple, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mike_is_da
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single dad with two great kids that I have half-time, looking for a partner in crime to enjoy life with, travel, date, and potentially more down the road. I'm reserved for the most part, but open up, am goofy, geeky, and mildly sarcastic when I feel comfortable. I have no tolerance for liars or those who are unfaithful, and am looking for someone who feels the same.

I'd like to meet someone who is nearby in the Temple/Belton area, and who is at a spot in her life where she has time to work on building a relationship. If you "don't have time to meet people" then this probably isn't you.

I'm not perfect, I can sometimes be lazy, and have bouts of spontinaity. I eat out too much (though I occasionally like to cook when the mood hits me), and I don't exercise nearly as much as I should, though its high on my priority list to work on. But despite all this, I'm caring, honest, dependable, and loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved and changed jobs where I work full time from home, and am loving it. Its enabling me to fast forward my plans to travel more and I'm looking forward to getting started with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: V for Vendetta, Fight Club, Atlas Shrugged (never finished the book), the Bourne series.

Shows: The Walking Dead, Doctor Who, Duck Dynasty, and documentaries on almost everything.

Music: Most anything except degrading music.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, and my health. I've been without everything else and it didn't kill me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My girls' future, my future. Am I doing it right? Could I do anything better?
On a typical Friday night I am
anywhere but a club or a bar, but usually at home catching up on movies or reading, or off somewhere with the kids, friends, or both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Here? That I'm not a fan of meat markets... err, dating sites.
You should message me if
do it. doooooo it.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion