33Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 30 year old visually impaired technology instructor that has lived here in Austin for 12 years. I moved here from Port Neches Texas when I graduated high school.

I love being around people, and having intellectual conversations with anyone. I am a complete geek, and would love to find another geek to have in my life.

While I am a geek, I also love to do some things outdoors. I love walking around Austin to take photos. I love to swim, and I love to find new places around Austin.

I love Baseball, and am a huge Texas Rangers fan.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a technology instructor for the Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services Criss Cole Rehabilitation Center. I build apps for iOS on the side, and I try to get around Austin to take pictures, and to get some exercise. I play video games a lot, and love swimming any chance I get.
I’m really good at
I am really good at talking to people. As an instructor, I must communicate well with others so that those I work with can learn to use the computer. I'm also really good at programming, swimming, and enjoying video games.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is, well, me. I am different. I would like to think that it is a good kind of different, but I hope people first notice my gentile personality, and go from there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Doctor Who, Stargate, and Walking Dead. I also enjoyed Firefly, the new Battlestar Galactica, The Universe, The X-Files, and all of the Star Treks.

Movies: Iron Man, Transformers, Hunger Games, Avengers, The X-Men movies, Stargate, The Terminator Movies, Star Wars, Star Trek movies, and many many more.

Books: sci-Fi and Fantasy I love Asimov, Lovecraft, Scalzi, Anne McCaffrey, Tolkien, Scott Card, Frank Herbert, Robert Jordan, and many more Authors. I love the Halo book series, the Pern series, Lord of the Rings, Narnia, Old Man's War, The Expanse series, The Ender series, The Hunger Games series, and many more that are all listed on my Goodreads.

I am a big fan of music. I like a lot of things. Rock, Pop, Hip Hop, Rap (some), and alternative. I LOVE Disturbed, Metallica, Lacuna Coil, Flyleaf, Kittie, Skillet, Paramore, Evanescence, and many more. I do not like some rap, and I do not like boy bands.

When it comes to food, It is not a matter of what I will eat, but a matter of what I will not eat, which is a small amount of things. My favorite foods though are primarily Cajun, as that is how I was brought up.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Computers
4. Gaming
5. Swimming
6. Photography

Sad to say there is more than six, but I will just list these. Ask me if your interested in knowing the others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to solve programming issues, thinking about religion, thinking about games/books/shows/movies I'm currently watching, and anticipating new tech gadgets I can play with in the future. I also spend a lot of time thinking about people and why they do the things they do. I am on a personal quest to understand how people work and that is something that I will be thinking about for the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
I will commonly be hanging with friends, developing apps, gaming, or swimming on Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will have to ask me for this answer .
You should message me if
You should message me if everything above doesn't scare you away, and if your looking to meet a good person, make a new friend, or start something more...
The two of us