40Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*** Recently updated 06/18/2016***
I've been around the entertainment industry my whole life. My family owned a restaurant night club in Milwaukee that was regarded as one of the most romantic dining experiences in the country. We had live musicians, belly dancers, flamenco, and other performances.

I am the hybrid of an artistic European father and an analytical mother. My father was a true renaissance man, spoke 4 languages, sang, played guitar, chef, carpenter, oil painter, and chronic flirt. I have not made time to develop all those skills but I definitely have potential in many of those fields. I have a lasting artist aesthetic which has shaped my own interests.

My mother's contribution has lead me be quite analytical and the hybridization allows me to stay calm, logical, and rational in intense situations and find creative, sometimes literal out-of-the-box solutions, to problems.

In school, my credits were split between Theatre, Business, and Psychology. I finished my BA in Theatre and am short the last two classes I need to finish up psych as a double major. If I pursue a postgrad degree it will likely be in film, advertising, psychology, or business.
What I’m doing with my life
My time is currently split about 1/2 time on the road 1/4 time in Milwaukee (where my family is) and 1/4 in other cities. (Perhaps your city if we hit it off)

I'm a convention junky... any type of convention. I love when people with common interests unite. The support work enables me to travel and visit many conventions, concerts, and special events in a year. I attend or work20+ in a typical year . Renaissance festivals; street fairs; dance competitions, burlesque, pole dance, sci fi, fitness, retail, Halloween/haunted, photography, adult, film, and even conventions about conventions!

I work in live performance as a stage hand, AV tech, manager, in video production, and/or photography. I frequently travel for this work and frequently work in Milwaukee,WI; across California; Chicago, Illinois; Las Vegas,NV; and other points around the US and occasionally Canada. I'm also working on a feature length documentary with a Canadian company.

I attended school for massage therapy but did not complete my license due to an increase in traveling convention work.
I’m really good at
Massage. I was good before school even better after.
Puns, jokes.... or maybe bad at them... it depends on your perspective.
I've never met a pun I didn't like... actually my friends can't hear a pun without thinking of me... it may be a little overboard.
Making connections with people, places, and ideas.... try me!
I enjoy thinking and problem solving way too much maybe it was too many math classes or too much time playing RPGs in my youth!
The first things people usually notice about me
My camera... I can't be sure that's what they notice first.... but it's the thing they are most likely to start a conversation with me about, that and my facial hair. I had an epic full beard before it was cool... then it became "cool" and I want to what I have now (in profile pic)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love movies and television... a lot... I am fascinated by the storytelling forum that serial TV provides. My favorite TV franchise is Stargate and my favorite movie is 12 Monkeys. I like scifi, comedy, and a combo of the two most. If I start to list everything I own or find worth watching more than once it will still be a very long list. starting that list in no particular order... this process could never end... (* denotes first attempt to list shows)

*Firefly, Buffy, Angel, Battelstar Galactica, Weeds, Supernatural, Arrow, Ash vs Evil Dead, Sons of Anarchy, The Shield, Stargate SG-1,Atlantis and Universe, Mythbusters, Jack of All trades, Brisco County Jr, A-Team, Chuck, Pushing Daises, Six Feet Under, Dexter, Dead Like Me, True Blood, X-files, Forever Knight, NCIS, Bones, House
quick british list off the top of my head: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Red Dwarf, Monty Python, Scrapheap Challenge, Being Human

I enjoy binge watching on Netflix and Amazon when I have time, there are a number of newer series which I am interested in seeing, I just haven't made time to watch yet. I have yet to start Game of Thrones... I'm also very far behind on Walking Dead.

I appreciate a variety of music the short version is NO Country, NO Gospel, and NO to most Rap... but left to my own devices I tent to prefer rock, classic rock, metal, 80s ,goth, industrial, and electronic music. Faith No More is probably my favorite band of all time and I just saw them perform for the first time since the 90s in Chicago this summer!!
Six things I could never do without
The desire to improve and grow
Technology which allows me to share my views with the world
Intimate contact (sometimes sex but not always)
People to share the above two with!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Language. Cultures. Accents. How advertising is like legalized mind control. How advertising uses sex to sell everything, yet you can't legally sell sex. Quite often about sex. How other people's sexual choices are about as relevant to my life as which way they hang their TP over or under in their bathroom I'll never use anyway.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am often out of town working at a convention or event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not really as into pirates as people think I am. I really appreciate downtime yet feel the stress to do something productive.
You should message me if
If you want to laugh...

You should message me if you even spent a moment considering it. I only bite when asked. Don't let a lower initial match scare you away if you read something interesting. I had one match shoot all the way from 80% to 96% when we took the time to answer all of each other's questions.

Ideally I'm looking for a partner as comfortable with traveling and going out as they are with staying in for a cuddle and some binge watching. I'm also looking for friends and dates without expectations.

You like learning, scifi, music, trying to make sense of the world, photography, making movies, theatre, making art.

I've made a few good friends from OKC so far. Only one resulted in a serious romantic relationship but all are lasting friendships.
The two of us